Customer Reviews for

Toes, Ears, & Nose!: A Lift-the-Flap Book

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2010

    A must add to your collection

    Kids love interactive books, and this one allows the reader to be creative, funny and engaging... teaching the little ones about body parts - making learning fun for all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    My 18 month old loves this book!

    We bought this book, hoping it would support teaching our son Ethan his body parts. It's a FANTASTIC book! He has really learned his body parts quicker, thanks in part to this book. Now he can even point to Mommy's ears, eyes, etc. My only complaint is that the elbows and knees flaps are at a weird angle and he's torn them a little bit while attempting to lift them. But then again, it's probably a fine motor skill to have him move the flaps in an unusual direction. I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Adorable, great for fun and learning.

    Adorable, great for fun and learning. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Cute book.

    Good sturdy book with bright colors. Excellent for a one-year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Very cute, but not for children under 12 months

    I really like this book and my daughter liked lifting the different flaps. Unfortunately, she also like ripping off the flaps... Needless to say, we will be doing some repair work and then saving the book until she's a little older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    NEVER purchase from this company!!

    The book was listed as in "very good condition". The book was destroyed by either a dog or a child. This book was a board book and had torn pages, chewed corners and the binding looked like a child had eaten right through it. I will absolutley never buy a book from this "company" again!!

    There is no capability in the "star" method of rating for a negative 10 stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    A fun read!

    I bought this book for my 15 month old and she LOVES it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Enjyoed by Grandsons

    My Grandsons continue to enjoy this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2007

    Cute Book

    My son loves to uncover the parts while we read to him. Great book that keeps his attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    My son loves this book!

    My 10-month-old son loves this book. His dad reads it to him every night while I get him dressed. This is the first book that captivates his attention. He also loves to 'read' it during the day by himself. It's cute watching him turn the pages and flip the flaps as if he knows what's going on. He spends more time on this book than any of his toys. We're ordering four more lift-the-flap books for him. Can't wait till they get here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2006

    Grand-daughter's favorite.

    We started reading this to our Grand-daughter as an infant. She is now three and now tells us the story. It has held her interest for a long time. Bonus-it is a teaching book in addition to being fun. Has held up to some 'tough' love from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    Adorable book!

    My 2-year-old adores this book. He likes the eye-catching art. The illustrations are colorful with pattern. Kids can relate this book to everyday life as a toddler. They love being surprised by looking inside the flaps. It's so much fun to see what's under mittens and other flaps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    My Juliette Loves this Board Book!

    My little girl is 23 months old and simply adores this book. She has pretty much liked books (mostly eating them!) but ever since I gave her this Toes, Ears and Nose Board Book she has been so excited about sitting on her bed and having me read with her! Her favorite parts are the nose, toes and teeth! Juliette gives this book 2 thumbs up! I give it 5 stars! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2