Customer Reviews for

The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    A must-have book for entrepreneurs!

    Running a small business is tricky-business not for the faint of heart... and Mike has the tools to help you navigate through the maze. I highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    Great resource tool

    This book is applicable for the budding entrepreneur as well as existing entrepreneurs who believe that you should never stop learning. It teaches you to be resourceful with what you have and to be focused. It outlines a plan for success, but you have to use and implement the plan to see results. The author does an excellent job keeping you entertained with his humor. The author, who has owned and sold successful businesses, is sensitive to the fact that entrepreneurs don't have a ton of time to read and managed to pack a wealth of information in a book that is under 200 pages. Thank you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur

    You don't have to be three sheets to the breaking wind to enjoy this book. That's the type of humor that's in the book along with incredible information on building a successful business on a low budget. As a co-founder of The Broke Wives Club I am busy implementing Mike's advise into building a strong foundation for a highly successful business.
    It's an easy and enjoyable read and chock full of great helpful information with clear steps to take to reach your goals.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2009

    We're using the book for our Startup!

    The fact that Mike has "been there, done that" definitely comes across in his writing. I wish I had come across a book like this years ago, it's full of common sense, practical, solid information. I liked it so much that my son and I are using it as a guide to help us with our startup, www.4bizideas.com.
    If you had the opportunity to sit down with someone and talk business before you started your business, Mike would be an excellent first choice. An excellent 2nd choice would be "The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur" by Mike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Fantastic....Get it Today!

    Love the information. So very helpful and the best part is that there is no sugar coating. The "tell it like it is" writing is clear and easy to understand. Love the humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Excellent

    All I can say is excellent! This book gives people with a dream a push to make it a reality!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Might just be my favorite book of all time...

    Every once in a while you find a book that makes you laugh out loud, literally makes you burst out in a loud "Ha!" that startles everyone around you. Then, even less often, you find a book that gives you concise, relevant, honest information that you can use. Most books have seemingly great advice, tales of people who have "made it" and the incredible story of how they did so... tips on how you can get there and provide a temporary jolt of motivation. Yawn.
    You give me a book that can hold my attention, show concepts or lessons through funny, relevant stories or theories... Pot of gold.
    When I like a book its usually because it was successful in providing one, maybe two, things- knowledge, humor, lessons, motivation or facts I can use to make myself sound cool. I LOVE TPE, because it did all the above.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Best Business Book I've Ever Read!

    Okay so finally after my girlfriend decided to read the Toilet Paper Entrepreneur 2 times in the same week, she let me read the book. I got a big a slap in the face because of what I thought I was doing right was not even close! I not only got enlightened about how I should be thinking, doing & planning the strategies for my company, I was entertained as well. When I read a book no matter how much I like the subject, if it's a boring read I put the book down immediately and look for another book on the same subject. So it was very refreshing to read the TPE and LEARN while being excited to go to the next page, something that a lot of business books don't have. It's amazing what you think you know and find out what you not only don't know but didn't even know to think about. If that last sentence doesn't make sense, who care because it makes sense to me and after reading the TPE I have learned that what motivates me is what matters! I have a word of advice to all the authors of "how to business blah blah" books out there, READ THE TOILET PAPER ENTREPRENEUR!! Thanks Mike, eagerly waiting for your next book. Ken Kobrick Co-Founder Passchal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    This book is an incredible resource for small biz owners & would be/Wanna Be entrepreneur's!

    As a long-time small business owner & entrepreneur (and an aspiring author too), I thoroughly enjoyed reading Mike's book! His irreverent style & self-deprecating humor made it an easy read, (as a matter of fact I read it in one sitting over the span of a couple of hours one Saturday morning about a month ago) and it is full of sound advice from a small business owner/entrepreneur who not only talk the talk, but more importantly walks-the-walk! I only wish that advice like this was readily available when I started my first business back in 1990!

    The book is full of sound business advice and great anecdotal stories about small business owners/entrepreneurs who have enjoyed success by working hard and doing what's necessary to make their businesses beat the rather daunting small business mortality odds and achieve long-term & lasting success. I highly recommend this book (and have!) to all small business owners and wanna-be entrepreneurs. Beat the odds and build a business that will last!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Looking for a Great book on Entrepreneurship...this is it! Want to know how to start a business with no money, no experience, no contacts...stop reading the reviews and purchase the book!

    So you want to be an entrepreneur, or your a struggling entrepreneur and need to clean up the mess your business has made. Well your about to make your first good business decision by purchasing this book.

    I just read this book two weeks ago, as of this review, and I wish I would have read it as a beginning entrepreneur in my 20's, then I wouldn't be writing this review as a struggling entrepreneur in my 30's. So your already ahead of the game! Kuddos to you.

    After reading this book, I started doing the things that successful entrepreneurs do to be successful. What do they do? It's all in this practical, tell-it-like it is entrepreneurship book.

    However, I will tell you that this is the only book you really need to read to become a successful entrepreneur, and when I say successful, I mean: make tons of money, network with industry leaders, flourish, take your business to new levels...etc.

    Mike Michalowicz shows you how to get rid of all your self-limiting beliefs that keep you from taking action, and keep you from being
    successful. (And don't say you don't have any because we all do). He'll show you how to use your strengths effectively to generate income immediately, how to use the resources you have to start your business now, how to make your presence known on the Internet, and how to keep from sleeping in conference rooms, as he did.

    Whatever your age, whatever your education, whatever your background, if you want to learn entrepreneurship the right way, or if you want to turn your business around and start making a profit, read The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur--and you'll find all the answers in the last three sheets.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    Am amazing book written by an amazing man!

    If you only read one book on being an Entrepreneur, THIS IS IT! I am currently half-way through the book and the only reason I haven't finished it is because I don't want it to end. I have learned more from The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur than I have in years of attending seminars, being a member of various business and networking organizations and reading countless books about the subject. If you think you have heard every possible detail about starting a business or growing an existing one, following strategies, making a business plan I assure you NOTHING compares to the information contained in this extremely well-written, easy to follow, no nonsense book. Mike gets right down to the heart of being an entrepreneur: If you love what you do and believe in what you can offer right down to your core, then you can make it happen. You can take what you have learned so far about Entrepreneurialship and flush it (no pun intended). I don't feel strongly about too many things but this book got to me and I assure you nothing compares to what you will learn from it. Thank you Mike!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    Restructure your world

    Mike Michalowicz has written a book that captures the heart and soul behind business' like Patagonia, Golite, Virgin, Apple, and even Ford Motor Company at its birth. It takes a freakonomics spin on entrepreneurship. It isn't the successful, safe and satisfied that form new industries and bold companies, it is the risk taking malcontents who will not listen to reason that shape the future.
    The writing is much more intelligent than most business books. It is comfortably vulgar and earthy; imagine a star- up book written by The Unsinkable Molly Brown. The TPE will take longer to read than you might think. You will spend hours thinking through the action steps at the end of each chapter. They are worth it. The TPE message is simple; define your passion and values first, then plan your business.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Mike has figured it out!

    This book should be read by any business owner, entrepreneur enthusiast, or struggling youth who wants to find his/her true meaning. This book breaks entrepreneurship down to the T and then it gives you the tools and mindset to push your value higher than it's ever been. I've read it 5 times and I still keep picking it back up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG - Why aren't there more books like this!!!!!!

    Straight to the point. This book is undenyably one of thee best business book I have ever read.

    Why? It Speaks the truth, and then some.

    Discovering your business, maybe a road map too. This is the book! If you need something to help your business grow. This is the book! No more excuses, just actions. THIS IS THE BOOK!!!

    On top of everything, Mike incorporates his excellent sense of humor which makes this a very enjoyable read. So what are you waiting for, and go get this book!!!

    Thank you Mike for the book & BIG UPS to your continued success!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2