Customer Reviews for

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon #2: Combat Ops

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Very good, action on nearly every page.

I read it while on a cruise and had a hard time putting it down.

posted by 9965029 on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible Read

Story was all over the place. Everything just didn't seem to come together right. On top of that a few characters were killed off(won't mention names). It just seemed that the ghosts were some sloppy squad compared to the professional, kick ass, most elite sec ops squad...
Story was all over the place. Everything just didn't seem to come together right. On top of that a few characters were killed off(won't mention names). It just seemed that the ghosts were some sloppy squad compared to the professional, kick ass, most elite sec ops squad we are all used to. Really hated this book, and I'm a huge Tom Clancy/Ghost Recon fan.

posted by Streamer434 on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Zeal

    Would the guy who wrote the really long review...........
    SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Highly Recomend

    This book is written in a first person naritive that flows along quite quickly. It is diferent from the Clancy I'm used to but that is because it is a colaboration with author David Michaels. The story line is fresh and to the point as would be from an Army Character. I like this book and would recomend it to anyone who likes Clancy and his fast moving style.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Qnhssj

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):):)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Combat ops

    This is a great sequel to the book ghost recon really kept me on edge i just couldnt put it down, i would recommend this book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Very good

    Best book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good

    Love it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Is ghost recon any good?

    I want to know if it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Great

    Love this book not done but great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Great book

    In the first book I had the impression that the ghosts were invincible. I enjoyed this book more to be honest because it shows you that even though the ghosts are an elite squad, they are not by any means invincible. You never see anything coming and it leaves you guessing. I also like how the end in a way leads into endwar with captain mitchel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Great book..... im no a big reader but could not put this doewn

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Elita1

    Aero?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Optimus

    Glances at the Erabatronian base then motions Bee and Smokie to stay and transforms, driving back to base

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    AWESOME

    this book really cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Leah

    *puts her in toms bed* i gtg....night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Septenber and autumn

    Wove you too

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Tom

    Lays on bak

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Ubisoft rocks and so does this author

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Firstcone was better

    Love the 2nd one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    READ

    I havent read this yet but the game is EPIC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3