Customer Reviews for

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon #2: Combat Ops

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Very good, action on nearly every page.

I read it while on a cruise and had a hard time putting it down.

posted by 9965029 on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible Read

Story was all over the place. Everything just didn't seem to come together right. On top of that a few characters were killed off(won't mention names). It just seemed that the ghosts were some sloppy squad compared to the professional, kick ass, most elite sec ops squad...
Story was all over the place. Everything just didn't seem to come together right. On top of that a few characters were killed off(won't mention names). It just seemed that the ghosts were some sloppy squad compared to the professional, kick ass, most elite sec ops squad we are all used to. Really hated this book, and I'm a huge Tom Clancy/Ghost Recon fan.

posted by Streamer434 on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    AWESOME

    this book really cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Leah

    *puts her in toms bed* i gtg....night

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Septenber and autumn

    Wove you too

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Tom

    Lays on bak

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Ubisoft rocks and so does this author

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Firstcone was better

    Love the 2nd one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    READ

    I havent read this yet but the game is EPIC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Keep looking for something to read

    Thought this would be a good book being by Tom Clancy. I have not finished the book because I can't. I have pushed about 70 pages through it and it just can't get into it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Mason

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Good tom clancu games

    Yeah i am a tom clancy fan and his games are so freakin sweet

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    V

    Aw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is another great Tom Clancy book. The thrill and adventure are on a par with what he usually does. Enjoyed the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Great Read

    Read this book durring summer break vacation, it was duch a good book just HAD to finnish it cause it was that good! Scot Mitchlle is just as good a character as he was in the first book (which I also recomend reading). I don't want to say to much so not to ruin the book. If I had to give this book a 1-10 score it would be 11.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Amazing

    The story is incredible and it is very action packed this book is now one of my favorites and it creates vivid images of whats going on. Also this book is for readers who are more expirenced with tom clancy's work thas why he doesnt get a five star for me. A book is made for all readers not one. If you dont understtand you can get lost easily so it is a lot easier if you get a simpler tom clancy book to read first like splinter cell then come back to this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Dis is mike

    This book is the best i reaad and plus i have the freakin game heck yea so i know the story plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Good Read

    This a good follow up to the first Ghost Recon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Ghost Recon Combat Ops

    This book is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    Please don't buy

    I have read everything Clancy or Clancy with a coauthor has written. This book is terrible. It is convuluted, and an embarrasement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    One of my favorites

    I get sucked into these books, but this has been my favorite by Michaels to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6