Customer Reviews for

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell #6: Endgame

Average Rating 3.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    DO NOT BUY UNTIL YOU READ THIS !

    This is diffcilut to write a a fan of these book for many years, but this has nothing new. The teaser for the book book does not tell you that. Unless you want to know more about the characters, their lives and story BEHIND book 5, you do not want to read this. I am at page 130 and bored out of my mind as well af sorry I paid for this !

    I have read the previous Spinter Cell books and this is the first time I feel ripped off.

    Do not waste your money expecting anything new for splinter cell except maybe the glimmer of hope that there may be some new splinter cells and a new enemy further detailed in this book, BUT they were already ALL introduced in book 5, so you will not miss much.

    My reccomendation is NO for buying this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Awsome

    This book is a great book. Full of action an jam packed with spys, manhunts, tech, and adventure. Warning though not for small kids 15+ years are good to go for reading. There are cur.se words in the book. Very well written. I do hope to see another book come out that shows how Sam's and Kim's relationship evolves. I would also like to see new bad guys and new Third Echelion agents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Read. To person below

    This book is my favorite tom clancy book out of all. It is amazing. I read it 7 times in two mounths its so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Dissapointment

    It was an ok book, but as a fan of Splinter cell, I was extremely dissapointed. I was looking for something new. It was a wast of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Still great

    Disappointed you really you didn't really learn much i at least want to hear more about what happen between sam and kimberely im still a fan but i hope it wont end like this mainly because i alway want more splinter cell books hoping for a seventh book and even more than that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Eghsjsdbh

    Xvshfhfhrugbfhfgdgdbf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Action

    I just love his books, they hold my interest!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another perspective

    Clancy's latest, "Splinter Cell Endgame", is identical to his previous "Splinter Cell Conviction". The only difference "Conviction" is written from Agent Sam Fisher's perspective of being hunted by a Splinter Cell team; and "Endgame" is written from the team's perspective of hunting Fisher. While reading "Engame", I was puzzled as to why everything seem familiar. I then went back and compared the two books; they are the same stories. While this is an interesting perspective to some, I, for one do not like spending my reading dollars for the same package with a different title. OR, maybe Mr. Clancy and his contract writers are hitting on hard times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Nice build on the story.

    I, again, was not let down by this. I think this made for an excellent portrayal of the other Splinter Cells involved in the story. It really explained each of them well and showed their struggles to make a name for themselves. It also showed how each of them learned the hard way about who to trust in the spy business. Unfortunately, as others have pointed out, much of this book is identical to Conviction. It's safe to say that it might have made more sense to write one longer book detailing everything that two smaller books that are so much the same. That's why I had to give this one a lower review. Nonetheless, I wasn't disappointed by the depiction of each of the characters and the lessons each of them learned. Take it for what you will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Good Book

    It was a bit slow at first and I stopped reading it for a couple weeks but it starts to get fast paced towards the middle and I was hooked and couldn't stop reading it until I was done....can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Same as #5 from a different point of view

    They sold the same story twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    I like this sixth installment

    This book is a great read. When I started the book I was a bit confused, but nearly a quarter way through it I figured out that this book isn't the sequel to Splinter Cell Conviction. It is another way to tell that story from the perspective of a team, Delta Sly. Michaels gives us great background on his characters and settings. It's as if we know who they are and what they could do next. He shows their relationships to each other and their past with their target, Sam Fisher. He gives great detail in explaining the countryside or possibly the town they are in. Michaels also writes really suspenseful action scenes. I could stop flipping pages. Sometimes Michaels starts to lose me and i get tired of reading the book. I have to put it down for a couple of hours. It's only because of two things. One, i have pretty much read this story since it's the other side of Conviction, so i know whats going to happen and i get bored. Second, he writes a lot of detail in the weaponry, scenery, or if the team is doing nothing. It just loses my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Don't buy

    IF you read book 5 book 6 is the same story .what waste of money .this book should be pulled from the shelf .if there was a to get my money back I would! not recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Endgame

    When I finished reading this reading this book I said,"Tom Clancy has done it again." This was a page-turner and I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Clancy probably never read this. . .

    As will all the 'collaborations' with the Clancy name on them, this is sorely lacking in the depth and detail to which us Clancy aficionados have become accustomed. Whether it's the NetForce series, SplinterCell, or others, these books are at best minor escapism and at worst an insult to the Clancy name.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Unnecessary and boring

    The first four Splinter Cell books were very interesting, but this one ("End Game"), which was really the same story as the fifth book ("Conviction"), just from a different perspective, was extremely slow and fairly boring. The fifth book was slightly better than this sixth one, but not much. I was very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    On the other side of the coin

    this was "Conviction" written from the pursuing team's point of view. an excellent portrayal of a story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3