Customer Reviews for

Tomorrow River

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Twist After Twist After Twist

    I had the pleasure of reading a galley of Tomorrow River. Lesley Kagen does it again with engaging characters, interesting setting, and a plot that flies. Curiosity and tension kept me glued to the pages. A great job of hiding the truth from the reader through the whole ride of a story. Emotional visuals and surprises, character development with familiar flavor. Kagen's voice is as strong and engaging as ever. She shines through her characters, bringing them so close, making them so familiar, that I wanted to believe right along with them. This story touched my heart while keeping my nerves on edge. Loved it. A must read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    Emotional and Provocative

    I just loved this book!! The author perfectly depicts the relationship between the twin girls and their less than perfect situation. I especially liked the tension between the girls' perceived reality and the reader's (more adult) perspective. I would recommend it to anyone.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I recommend!

    This is a page-turning novel of suspense and intrigue with interesting characters that come alive. Things are not what they appear. Shenandoah Wilson and Jane Woodrow are 12 year old twin girls living in West Virginia. Seeing the world through the eyes of a 12 year old child brings a sense of honesty and understanding that will leave you touched and tearful. This novel has a number of unexpected twists, which makes turning each page a delight. I truly enjoyed this one! I recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    love it

    I love this book and all of her others...see my recommendations

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Hard to follow.

    Loved her other books but this one was very hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great Style

    I've read everything by this author and have enjoyed each book, but this is by far the best one. Two girls in the South and a Mother who has "left". I suggest you pick it up when there is nothing else you neef to do. The first page will grab your interest and the book will not let up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Wow

    This was an excellent book..it took me on a wild adventure i would tell anyone to read this wonderful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    A heartfelt portrayal of two young girls. Set in the South, it'

    A heartfelt portrayal of two young girls. Set in the South, it's reminiscent of TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD. Authentic and moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Give it a try!!

    This was quite a different way to tell a story but actually I loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Good Read

    Many times throughout the novel I thought I had the story all figured out - not! There were places I felt that it was a little slow, only to find a new twist unfolding. I loved that about this story. The two girls are so endearing throughout their horrible circumstances, and I loved the richness of the characters. A good story with more than a few good mantras for life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Wonderful Read and only on page 96!

    Its amazing to me how this book is actually affecting me physically! I find I am so tensed up for Shenendoah's predicaments that I am wanting to yell at her to run away from this danger! LOVE LOVE LOVE the way Kagen can bring this out through spectacular scene setting and dialogue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Unpredictable!

    Whenever I thought I knew what was going to happen, there'd be a twist and a turn and I'd be all wrong. I really came to like Shenny, the main character, though at first I wasn't sure about the dialect. Then I realized it defined her character. At times I was reminded of The Glass Castle, other times of To Kill a Mockingbird. A different and enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2