Customer Reviews for

Tonight and Forever

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    Loving the Madaris Family Novel

    WOW Ms.Jackson is an outstanding author. I started reading her books recently. I started with' Tonight & Forever' and I love it. Its funny how I ran across that book. I was on vacation last week in FL, the book i brought with me I was already done with it. I am a book lover so I went to Wal-Mart and purchase Tonight & Forever. A couple days after I got ' Slow Burn'. I wish there a complete movie of that book Slow Burn. Well Thank You Ms. Jackson for writing these incredible books. Next on my list is ' Whispered Promises(Dex' story), Eternally Yours(Clayton's story), One Special Moment(Sterling's story)' and for course I have to read ' The Midnight Hour, and Unfinished Business'.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    New Reader

    I am a 51 year old male that just started reading these type of books about a year ago. I have joined a book club and this was the first of Ms. Jackson's books that I have read. I am now finishing a fourth of hers in the last 4 months. I like her style of writing and especially that she ties her books together with previous book. She is currently my favorite author. I am about to order several more of her books to read all the stories that tie into the Madaris family. I am a straight male and this is helping me to see my 'feminie side' and has helped me in my relationships. I became a divorcee at 50. Thanks Ms. Jackson.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    Zero To Hero

    I wasn't a romance novel reader until I read Tonight and Forever. This was an excellent book. It let's you realize that there is life after a bitter divorce. Lorren left a Zero and ended up with a Hero.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2000

    Outstanding Job!

    Brenda Jackson's passionate stories about the Madaris family are super! You can't just read one. You'll want to read them all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Loved it

    One great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Good

    Really love this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Tonight and Forever Author: Brenda Jackson Publisher: Ara

    Title: Tonight and Forever
    Author: Brenda Jackson
    Publisher: Arabesque
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Series: Madaris Family and Friends #1
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Tonight and Forever" by Brenda Jackson...

    What was this novel about:

    "After her marriage ends in bitter divorce, all Lorren Jacobs wants is to leave California behind. Returning to her roots in Texas seems to be just what the doctor ordered...until she meets real-life physician Justin Madaris. Lorren has vowed never to give her heart to another man, but she can't stop herself from responding to the handsome widower's sensuous whispers of love..."

    What I enjoyed from this read...


    The author did a beautiful job bringing us a romantic story of two people: Lorren Jacobs and Dr. Justin Madaris who both has some baggage that each would have to overcome before things started to happening good for them mentally, physically and even emotionally. "Tonight and Forever" was truly a good story of how these two found the true love that they both needed the second time around. The novel is definitely a attention grabber that will keep you reading and even wanting more at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Jackson Beginning Madaris Setting the Pace view all 3 status upd

    Jackson Beginning Madaris Setting the Pace
    view all 3 status updates
    review I have finally read the first book in the series Madaris Family by Ms. Jackson. It has been on my TBR Pile for many years now. I have to say that I was in now way disappointed about what greeted me in chapter one or bade me fair-well in the last chapter or the epilogue.




    Marriage is no stranger to either Lorren Jacobs, a children's author or the divinely handsome Justin Madaris, general practitioner. One's marriage was filled with pain, mistrust, degradation, spite, and lies. The other had a beautiful loving relationship. How could the one teach the other how to love again and want more at the end?




    In a way that only Ms. Jackson can do it. She provides the opening for both her hero and heroine to find their way to the other. Its not a romance filled with drama or ghetto lime life. If that is what you are looking for move on to another. This is pure romance and the possibilities of love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Good Read

    If you like books that make you want to keep reading to find out what happens next. I would suggest you read Brenda Jackson's Books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Laquisha Sauls/Tonight and forever by Brenda Jackson

    Good afternoon Book lover I'm doing this book review on brenda jackson tonight and forever I have to say she is becomeing one of my most favorit author this book was about a woman over comeing the abruse of her ex huband to find love in a place she never thouth to look. this book is also about getting over your pass and starting over with some one new tonight and forever is an outstanding book and you will love it. And I recommen you buy this book and read It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4