Customer Reviews for

Toning for Teens: The 20-Minute Workout That Makes You Look Good and Feel Great!

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC

this workout is a godsend. Not only have i dropped weight but my body looks fantatsic.. i cannot tell you how much this workout has changed my life.. and i know that my metobolism has increased from all the muscle tha i have gained.. this workout with out without dietin...
this workout is a godsend. Not only have i dropped weight but my body looks fantatsic.. i cannot tell you how much this workout has changed my life.. and i know that my metobolism has increased from all the muscle tha i have gained.. this workout with out without dieting can transform your body into what you have always hoped it would be

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Havnt read it yet

I havnt read it yet and im debating wether or not i whant to spend 10 flipin dollars on somthin that might not work. Ya i wear a size 12 and all my friends ware like 5 and below and it just makes me feel fat :( but thats not y im changing. I want to change because i wa...
I havnt read it yet and im debating wether or not i whant to spend 10 flipin dollars on somthin that might not work. Ya i wear a size 12 and all my friends ware like 5 and below and it just makes me feel fat :( but thats not y im changing. I want to change because i want to look and feel great about myself.....

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2006

    FANTASTIC

    this workout is a godsend. Not only have i dropped weight but my body looks fantatsic.. i cannot tell you how much this workout has changed my life.. and i know that my metobolism has increased from all the muscle tha i have gained.. this workout with out without dieting can transform your body into what you have always hoped it would be

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2006

    really works

    At first I was really skeptical about it because I didn't think it would really work but after only 1 week of doing the excercises I felt more confident in myself and after 3 weeks my self esteem has soared I recommend this book to anyone

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2005

    oh yeah!

    This book really helped me get a better body and now my legs are so much stronger and they come in handy for my sport of choice (softball). I now have abs that my friends all envy! It's a keeper!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    Wow.

    I read all of the good reviews about this book, so I decided to check it out at my local library. It worked out so well that I BOUGHT it (which is rare for me). I absolutely love it, and my body feels great and I look great! I had no idea this would help me out as much as it did. I love my body now. The trick with this book is that you just have to create a routine and stick with it. It all pays in the end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    BUY THIS BOOK

    I have been doing toning for teens for about one week now and it is amazing! I feel so much better and not to mention I can already see the results. Bu Buy Buy this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    sus's the body go?dess.//y

    wow wow wow girls if you want to have the body of your dreams you should buy this guide i mean its great fantastic i dont have exact words to describe it but i do know 1 thing it is the best book you will ever find abount teen fitness all miss vedral's books are great just because they talk about us teens. i rated it as 5 stars

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2005

    Hello muscles!!!!

    This is the best book ever!!! Its only been five weeks since I started the program and now I have totally defined muscles, expecially in my sholders, abs, and calfs. It's also really fun and easy to do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    WONDERFUL

    I bought this book back in February. Since starting Joyce's workout, I have lost 33 pounds, and it is now August! I cannot reccomend this book enough!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    a great book...

    this book was so good- it helped me get the body i wanted- a flatter stomach, toned thighs, and it was really easy too. the first day you do your upper body, and then the next day you do your lower body. believe me, you really should buy this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    Great book

    This was a really great book. It is easy to understand and Mrs. Verdel is really down to eath. This is not only a workout book, but it also provides a meal plan and even inspirational words. The author doesn't talk down to you like many adults but she gets on your level and discusses many issues teenagers face. Most of all she provides support.GREAT BOOK!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2003

    My Review

    I love this book. All u need is some wieghts and you are set. The instrution 2 the exercizes are clear and the book was written very simple and is ez 2 understand. I did the workout in the book and in weeks i saw results.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Awsome

    Now,i hav only been using this for two days,but i already see results!!!and,it even has a list in the book of foods not to eat!!!buy this book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Does this work?

    I want a super flat tummy cause mine is semi flat ( looks flat only when i havent eaten the whole day and only once the day before). Granted im a size 3.5 to a 4, but theres def room for inprovement.. i weigh 127.5 but want to weigh 117 about. Im goint t be a junior this september andi feel liie by thetime i enter college, i'll gain 15 pounds!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    With all of the diet and exercise books in the market, it's diff

    With all of the diet and exercise books in the market, it's difficult to find one that works for teenage girls to get the ideal lean, toned body. This book was published over a decade ago, but the workout is timeless. After just two weeks of consistent exercise, you feel the training effect take place in all areas of your life (ex. homework). I love the way I feel after exercising, and I especially love the way my body looks! If you stick with this, you will get your ideal body. No matter what size or shape you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Waaaaaaa

    I want this book so badly but thevsample stops to soon :'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    April 4 and febuary 9

    That is the same with me mom just say to me you had an eating disorder when you were little dont you dare develop another one on me.. it i nice to know tha there are other gurls out there that have a mom like mine. We should all become nook friends if it is by your will i am sixteen and im girl i am a junior in high school thats all im saying for now i dont want a pedophile traking me down lol jk but still we should become nook friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    To the girl on February 9th

    Same here! Whenever I even mention that maybe I'm fat she freaks out and says I'm a beautiful young woman and dont need a diet. She does the whole concerned mom thing. 'Honey, do you want to talk to me about this?" Grrr. Apparently if I even think I'm the slightest bit fat I have an eating disorder. I'd love to buy this book, but I doubt my mom would let me. ~Jenny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Best thing ever!!!!!!

    For people who hve read the bok i it available in barnes and noble?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2