Customer Reviews for

Too Close for Comfort (Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #11)

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    Amazing

    I really enjoyed this book. It shows a girls care and copassion for one another! Getting through tough times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    THE BEST SERIES EVER!

    Wow! These books are the BEST! Once you start reading them, you just can't stop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2004

    AWESOME!

    anne mazer has really written a great series without making it cheesy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2003

    Want a great book? Heres one

    Too close for comfort is great. It is about a girl who makes a new friend and takes her camping. If you want more information you've got to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    WOW! Look out for Abby Hayes

    I thought the 10th Abby Hayes was good. The 11th book was great! Its funny, an easy read, and Abby is just great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2003

    All The Books

    I have all 10 books besides the new one, and they are all great. I lost one book but I am going to get that one when I get the new one. I am sure the new one is great! I love these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    i loved it

    i love all the abby hayes books so when i found out about this 1 i immediately read it i loved it so much im giving all mih friends a copy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    Abby Hayes Does It Again!

    Abby Hayes is the best series of books I have ever read and this book will be sure to please you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    Another one?

    Don't get me wrong! i love abby hayes! ive been reading them since i was 10!!! Anne Mazer hasn't really tried as hard this time! her last book was good, but it really needed the purple pen. Just by looking at the book, it seemed so boring compared to all the other books of abby hayes she wrote! she needs to add the purple pen back in!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    I'm 13 and really Love Abby Hayes

    All Abby Hayes books are great and I enjoy reading them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    Abbys cute advenchers of camping!!

    With Jessica all princessie, Nataile at a drama camp,Mira living far away and Cleo ( her cousin) living far away also, Casey a boy and Bethany at farm camp. Abby has no choices of a friend to take with her camping until she meets Hannah at the citys 4th of July celebation in a pool. Abby desides to invite Hannah, but very soon regretes it. Because Hannah was her only choice Abby is on her toes to keep Hannah happy, but Abby desides that sometimes even though Abby loves her family, she desides that they could be so embarassing.Abby is embarassed, she doesnt want Hannah to think that her family is what they really are.But once when they get camping things go wrong. Abbys dad forgets to make a reservation, her parents fight, the twins argue and Brianna meets Hannah and trys to win Hannah over. But through it all Abby relies that her family is awsome to have around and that Hannah will be with her forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2003

    Abby Hayes Rules!!!!

    This is the best Abby Hayes book yet.........it shows that Abby can make make new friends really quickly and that she can deal with problems. She also figures out that having a friends/ best friends is very helpful. Not for being invited to parties and not being alone, but someone to comfert you and help you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    4 words: i love abby books

    I'm 12 and have read all the Abby Hayes books. Just because its reccomended for 9 year olds doesn't mean you have to be nine! I love these books. I just wish they would start writing in purple again...I thought that was the fun part!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2003

    Abby Hayes is the best

    It is probly one of the best books i have ever read they are like the person is reall because some people have those problems at their homes like i have a bunch of them!so if you haven't read one of these steries i recomend that you read at least one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2003

    Abby Rox!

    I love the AH books, but this was my favorite when I read it! You can't miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1