Customer Reviews for

Too Close to the Sun

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    Fun Read!

    I really enjoyed this book. Loved the wine country setting. The characters are really well written and engaging. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    Romance in the wine country

    This is a wonderful romance set against the conflict of a small family vineyard about to be taken over by a corporate giant. Hero and heroine are on opposite sides of the battle, and coming to terms with their attraction to one another makes for a very entertaining and sexy romance. The California wine country setting is as seductive as the romance. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Sizzling Romance

    Diana Dempsey has done it again! Another exciting story this time set in the lush Napa Valley of California. You'll fall in love with the vineyards, and with Will Henley, the sexy, well-bred financier who threatens to take over beautiful winemaker Gabby DeLuca's business and her heart. Hurry out and catch this brand new book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    sparkling romance

    In Napa Valley, Suncrest Vineyards, renowned for their quality wines, is in crisis. Two years ago, the owner died leaving his wife Ava to run the business. Ava did a good job out of her love for her late husband but she wants to hand off the business to their son Max Winstead, but does not trust him to keep the business afloat. Also adding to her woes is that longtime company winemaker Cosimo DeLuca is recovering from cardiac arrest and though his daughter is the perfect fill-in, Gabby does not have the reputation to keep Max from sunsetting the company.---- General Pacific Group junior partner Will Henley sees Suncrest as an ideal buy for his corporate raiding company, but Ava refuses to sell her late spouse¿s legacy. When Will and Gabby meet at a party, the sparks could turn Enron into a real energy producing company until she learns that Will is the point on a take over scheme. She refuses to have anything to do with him, leaving him to decide between love and money.---- Though Max¿s incompetence makes Will¿s dilemma a bit easier than it had to be, fans will toast Diana Dempsey for a sparkling romance. The story line focuses on the world of winemaking through the eyes of various individuals who see the bubbly quite differently. Will and Gabby are a charming pair due to her caring for the land and his need to consider all aspects of a buy out. The support cast mostly enables the audience to better understand the lead couple starring in this fine after dinner wine.---- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2004

    Careers and Family Collide

    This is a fast-paced, suck-you-right-in read about real people you can care about deciding if what they do with their lives is worth losing love over. The seductive Napa Valley is the testing ground for the true worth of some strong-willed people, and past choices come back to shape the future. Will Henley is a great hero--smart, sexy, and principled. Ultimately love of the land, work you can believe in, and family triumph over greed and illusion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    The best book I have read by Diana Dempsey!! I love the atmosphe

    The best book I have read by Diana Dempsey!! I love the atmosphere, the history, the characters!!! Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    To shelby

    Meet S1 at "island of the blue dolphins" res 2. That is what i was told to say whatever that means.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Sarah

    Hey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Shelby

    They dont swimm yet we swuch offf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    R

    Liked the book and will read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    hmm....

    I really wanted to like this book, but the number of misspelled words and typos really got to me. Good story... the relationship kind of dragged on and I didn't really see the fire between them. Less than thrilled I spent money on this.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1