Customer Reviews for

Too Far Gone

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Me

    I rated this book a 5 but it is more like a 6 or 7. I loved every bit of it and read it in one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    To TGF

    No offence, but are you okay? Did these things actually happen to you? Your poems are great, but very sad. (If you want to answer post in the result after your last poem)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I See Crimson

    All I have is a couple of rhymes, <br> An empty heart, <br> And a tortured mind. <br> All I am left with <br> Are tears and scars. <br> A crimson phantom, <br> Creeping out of the dark. <br> I see crimson <br> In the night sky. <br> All those twinkling stars <br> Are made of pretty little lies. <br> I see crimson <br> On those happy faces <br> A mask that covers <br> All the unhappy places. <br> I see crimson <br> In your eyes. <br> A beautiful hazel <br> Mixed with suicide. <br> <br> ~TFG~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Rats!

    I loved Sean and Ellie. Their story truly held my attention. I kept reading because I was thrilled with the intrigue, the developing love. I couldn't wait for the epilogue to find out a little about the rest of their life together. Instead it dealt with the icky old evil character! Huge disappointment. Wonderful otherwise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!!!

    You can't put it down once you start reading it. Marliss Melton really makes you grief thru the story just like the characters do...every emotion is felt!!! All her books are great-make sure to read the entire collection on Navy Seals!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    Excellent¿

    Marliss Melton<BR/>ISBN: 0-446-50926-4<BR/>Forever<BR/>Hatchett Book Group<BR/>November 2008<BR/>Reviewed by Laura for Reviewyourbook.com<BR/>5 stars<BR/> <BR/> Excellent¿<BR/>Too Far Gone is an excellent read for anyone who loves action and mystery with a little romance and just the right amount of sizzle. This book will keep you turning the pages and burning the midnight oil.<BR/>Marliss Melton's characters are real, and the story flows to its final conclusion without the reader becoming frustrated with the direction or any side stories becoming too overwhelming. The story was well thought out and well written. It entertained from the opening chapters to the finishing line. I would recommend this as a must-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling to the last page.

    Incredible. Too Far Gone was very well written. Marliss Melton leaves nothing out. Every small sub-plot is neatly tied up. This book was thrilling...with humor, friendship, affection, family loyalty and some really hot Navy SEALs. Couldn't put it down! Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2008

    terrific romantic suspense thriller

    Ten months ago in Virginia Beach, Navy SEAL sniper Sean Harlan allowed single mother Ellie Stuart and her three preadolescent boys to move into one of his rental properties. Since then he has come around a lot playing with the boys and bringing them presents. He hides his attraction to their mother as he is unsure if he should pursue his feelings or not. Just as confused is Ellie who knows the kids come first, but fears she is falling in love with her SEAL. While driving home on a deserted back road with her three boys,, a van in front of her stops. Two men come out of the vehicle and yank Ellie from her car. They grab the three boys and leave. Ellie calls the police who assume she is responsible for their disappearance and probably killed them. Sean rejects that theory and with Ellie at his side and with the help of his connections begins to investigate. Neither are aware that the Savannah based Centurions led by powerfully connected Owen Dulay is behind the abductions nor do they know that the FBI undercover agent Drake Donavon is investigating Dulay. --- This is a terrific romantic suspense thriller in which the local police are influenced by headlines of mothers killing babies as much as by other evidence that conveniently supports Ellie killing the kids. Ellie quickly learns the hard way how ruthless and amoral her unknown adversary truly is. As a desperate mother, she with Sean leading the way tries to rescue her kids before she is indicted for murder. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1