BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Too Good to Be True

Average Rating 4
( 1537 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(695)

4 Star

(469)

3 Star

(228)

2 Star

(83)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

too good to be true

another great little love story from Kristan Higgins. Her books are so nice and refreshing, and I enjoy the little bits of comedy that she mixes in with them. I've loved all her books so far and am anxious when a new one comes out.

posted by bonzie12 on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute Story

It was a cute little story. Took a while to get started but then picks up. Typical love story.

posted by Nite_Reader on June 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cute Story

    It was a cute little story. Took a while to get started but then picks up. Typical love story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Cute

    It was a cute book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    by-the-numbers Romantic Comedy

    Kristan Higgins books all seem to follow a basic formula. If you like romantic comedies, you will enjoy all her books. My main complaint is that for whatever reason, the wedding is set 18 months from the end of the story....why?? The romance gets a great build-up, but then the ending is a little anticlimatic.
    Secondly, in this book, I would have liked Parker to put some of her money from the second book into an education trust fund for her son,
    Nicky, and any future children she might have, and THEN donate to Save the Children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    A OK...

    A OK...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Enjoyable

    A bit slow at times, but I did find myself laughing. Still a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    I recommed it.

    I enjoyed the book. It was light reading, funny. Enjoyed reading about places in Connecticut.
    I haven't read a Harlequin romance in years,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Enjoyable

    I love this author's voice. Very witty and fun. This book wasn't my favorite of hers. Thought it took a while to get going and the characters didn't quite grab me as much as some of her others. But overall good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    Romantic Novel

    It was a fast read, do not ususally like romantic novels, but this one was fun to read and I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    Delightfull

    Too Good to Be True had me laughing out loud. Very funny! I little less romantic then I would have wanted it to be, but overall a great light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2010

    Cute book

    This is a cute book, and good for a rainy day. The characters were pleasant, and I liked the main character because she was "normal" in the sense that, my girlfriends and I could relate to her. The book made me laugh, for the dog in the book reminded me so much of my own puppy. And I must say that it was nice to read a book that did not entail profanity and explicit sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12