BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Too Hot to Handle (Entangled Indulgence)

Average Rating 4
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    A storm cloud

    *Drifts over Aleah*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Aleah

    K. Ima go bed. Nite ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Scar

    "Its fine. Gtg do chores."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: "Too Hot to Handle" by Aleah Barley was a cu

    Review: "Too Hot to Handle" by Aleah Barley was a cute funny
    romantic read. The title really sums up this good read. It seems like
    the hero (Jack) and the heroine (Honey) had known each other in HS where
    they had dated for a week or so. Later on it seems like Honey wired his
    police care to make a beer run and ended up in prison for as year and a
    half on grand theft auto charges. Now is is out of prison and desire to
    go straight, however, Honey's home is burned down and she ends up
    breaking into this policeman(Jack) home and this is where this fast
    paced story starts. Why would she go to him? Well, she knew him from
    school and she knew he would keep her safe. Will Jack help her? Does
    Jack really need a woman like Honey in his life? Well, this is the time
    that I will say you must pick up "Too Hot to Handle" and see
    just what is in store for these two. This is really a interesting read
    that I really did enjoy reading. These two characters will keep you
    turning your head asking what will happen next and I don't want to
    forget about the 'Superbee'.... of its importance in this novel that you
    will pick up during your read. If you are in for a cute romance you
    have come to the right place...for Too Hot to Handle" is a good
    adult read for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    I was disappointed in this book. I have been reading all of the

    I was disappointed in this book. I have been reading all of the Indulgence series. I have to say this one is my least favorite. The story line seemed to jump and did not flow or grow the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    beautiful cars, action, and romance ¿ how can this ever be a bad combo!

    Too Hot To Handle by Aleah Barley
    Blurb:
    She was playing with fire...

    Honey Moore has made her pledge: no more stealing cars and no more lusting after Jack Ogden. But when an arsonist torches her house and chases her all over Los Angeles, she’s forced to throw herself on Jack’s mercy. No one will look for a convicted felon in an LAPD detective’s apartment, right?

    …and he didn't want to get burned

    Jack doesn’t need a woman like Honey in his life. She might be sexy, but trouble follows her everywhere. But it’s hard to walk away from someone who lives at full throttle—and even harder to keep her safe. Now he’ll have to sacrifice everything to protect Honey from the arsonist determined to kill her.

    Edition Info:
    EBook - Published May 15th 2012 by Entangled Publishing
    ISBN13 9781622669257

    In a nut shell: really enjoyed this book… but that could be in part because of the fabulous Mopar in the book – Jake’s Superbee! Sorry I’m a Mopar Girl <3! So beautiful cars, action, and romance – how can this ever be a bad combo!

    My Rating: 4/5 stars

    Details:
    I really liked this book. The characters were good – there was action – emotion – romance. I love a girl who knows cars. **I’m married to a mechanic… so I know my cars** I love that Honey is trying to clean up her act and I absolutely love the past she and Jack have together. It makes for a fantastic twist later on in the book! Loved it – you’ll know what I’m talking about when you read it! **wink wink** Ummm where do I start with Jack?! Let’s see – badge, rich kid making it on his own, muscles, badass, stand-up guy, sexy as hell, SUPERBEE… **drooling – wiping at chin**

    Ok enough of that… I really did enjoy this book and I’d recommend it to readers 18+ as it is steamy and for mature readers. This book was right up my alley with all the cars, the hotness, and well I just really liked it! So you need to pick up a copy of this book, and once you read it come back and let me know what you think! It is a steal for only $2.99!

    Until Next Time,
    @jendsmit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1