Customer Reviews for

Too Late to Say Goodbye: A True Story of Murder and Betrayal

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    I couldn't put it down!!!

    I have to say this one was one of Ann's best! Finally glad I finished it so I can get some sleep, because I couldn't put this one down!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Highly recommended -- check it out!!

    This was the first book by Ann Rule I had ever read. I actually found the book in a consignment shop in the small town I live in. I had never even heard of Ann Rule until then. Once I started reading the book, I found it hard to put down. It was then that I became a huge fan of Ann Rule and have continued to read other books of hers and have started to collect her books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent as always!

    I love all of Ann Rule's books. I enjoyed this one and could not put it down. Having followed this crime on the Atlanta local news, I gained inside information that was not on the news. Linking Dr Corbin to another and past murder was most interesting. Great reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    Couldn't stop reading!

    One of other reviews mentioned how creepy Bart Corbin is and how nervous it made them to read this book. I can completely relate. Bart Corbin is the personification of evil and in one particular moment of evil, I was literally creeped out. It's amazing that someone could kill not one, but two people that he claimed to love. I got this for NookColor and I kid you not, I had to recharge daily because I was spending hours upon hours reading! I wanted to get to the end and find out what happened! This is definitely a good read and very thought provoking. One of the drawbacks to true crime novels is that you often find yourself left with a lot of questions or you wonder how the survivors are doing. Ann Rule does give you some tidbits at the end as to what everyone is doing, and Jenn Corbin's sister has a website that she started not long after Jenn's death, and there is also an abundance of other sites that followed this story. You will definitely not regret getting this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book was so good I could hardly put it down. Ann Rule really knows how to write true crime stories. It feels as though you are right there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    Great story

    This was my first audio book and who better to try one with than Ann Rule! The story was great-very interesting and it kept my attention. I would definitely recommend it to someone who likes true crime and audiobooks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It happens more then you think in a upstanding community, yet tucked away in silence.

    This author gave incite to every aspect of the law, lawyers,crime scene and our system how it works and how it is detered. She(Ann Rule)makes sure that you know not only how and why this tragic event happened, but who the victims were. Each person whether deceased or living was given a voice. I watched the show last week and it did no justice to the book, if I had not read the book first I would not have known who a lot of the charaters were because the show jumped around so much where the book explained each persons actions and what relationship they were to each other. The book drawed you in and kept your attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    Well researched!

    A good read, delves into the life of a self absorbed man. And the consequences to all of the people around him, especially his own children.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    excellent

    This is the first book i read..My friend let me borrow it and that how start my interest of reading...The book is really detailed and dont miss any..I like the way she tell the story without confusing anyone..She is an excellent writer....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Anne Rules!!!

    Ms. Rule always does an excellent job of telling the true story in an unbias manner. I've enjoyed her books for years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Too Late to say goodbye

    A nice easy read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    Too Late to Say Goodbye

    I really enjoyed this book. I like true stories and mysteries. This had both. I could relate to the characters and the story kept me reading. I was glad that it kept me interested. Sometimes in true stories, there are too many details and the reader can get bored. Not so with this book. Thank you. I will read her books again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Nobody does it better!

    Ms. Rule's Web address is annrules.com. Where it comes to true crime, it is fitting. Not only does Rule do her homework, she checks everyone else's! You never feel cheated because she does so much research. As a writer, I feel that I have learned a great deal from her. She puts you there! She draws people with a fine brush, and she paints scenes with near-pointillistic attention to detail. Having been in law enforcement, she is able to see things from the prosecutions' point of view; being an acute observer and sensitive to psychological and sociological issues, she is also conscientious about ferreting out possible
    causes for the aberrant behavior of the criminals about whom she
    writes. Not that she sympathizes with them -- it would be extremely difficult to sympathize with most of the monsters --, but she is aware, and keeps us aware, of the complexities that are involved. B r a v a, Queen Ann,
    b r a v a !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    Very good!

    Bought this the day it was released, and it doesn't disappoint despite the fact that Dateline aired the Corbin story the same night! Corbin was evil, and I can't help but think why did Hearn let him back in her life after the threats, stalkings, he stole her cat, destroyed her work for her dental classes in college... makes me wonder what she was thinking.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    Ann Rule does it again

    Well Written - You feel like you really know everyone involved

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    Couldn't Put This One Down

    I love books that I can't wait to get back to and Ann Rule's 'Too Late To Say Good-Bye' is one of those books. In some fictional mysteries that I've read, I get to the point where I just don't care 'whodunnit' but in this book, we pretty much know already and that's part of the appeal. Some of the background details leading up to the 'suicide' were just mind-blowing. I found the internet 'boyfriend' situation that Jenn gets involved with rather creepy but pretty plausible. I've been reading this book late into the evening and it was a little spooky in some parts. Do yourself a favor and pick up Ann Rule's latest. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    Creepy but great

    I really enjoyed this book, the main character was so creepy and it made me nervous just reading about it. I did enjoy the book which is strange since it's such a sad story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2007

    Another winner by Ann Rule!

    Ann never disappoints. This is yet another story that is impossible to put down. As with all her other books, I finished it too fast! Sadly, we are all potential crime victims, and as such, there are many lessons to be learned from Ann's writings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2007

    One of Ann's Best Yet!!!

    Great book, and told with Rule's usual compassion and caring. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    Book Bonus in June Readers Digest

    Looks like another hit by Ann Rule. Check it out in the June issue of Reader's Digest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4