Customer Reviews for

Toon Goggles - Cartoons for Kids

Average Rating 3
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

Great app for kids!

With thousands of cartoons to choose from I know my child will never be bored again. I signed up for the premium membership and love that we can watch endless cartoons.

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

convenient but dont trust parent-friendly review process

One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I r...
One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I really hope this was an isolated case of someone failing to properly review the videos

posted by JOP99 on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great app for kids!

    With thousands of cartoons to choose from I know my child will never be bored again. I signed up for the premium membership and love that we can watch endless cartoons.

    101 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Awesome app to keep the kids entertained. Impressive collection

    Awesome app to keep the kids entertained. Impressive collection of indie content that get away from the usual blah and boring stuff available from the studios. Need a break from the anklebiters? Get 'em tuned in to Toon Goggles.

    68 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great App

    Works good with a good choice of content.

    51 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good

    Best app ever

    48 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    convenient but dont trust parent-friendly review process

    One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I really hope this was an isolated case of someone failing to properly review the videos

    46 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    PERFFECT

    I love the app now i can whatch cartoons that I love

    45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Sweet

    This is a really great app a must try. Love cartoons! :)

    45 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Love it

    Listen I'm 8 years old and its really really fun thanks mommy

    31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Awesomness

    This app os the bomb.I can wach ALL of my favorite cartoons.All for FREE

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    250

    The best thing ever I'm always watching cartoons

    21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Weird

    This app was really slow. When I push a button, it says" can not work try again" and it never listens.

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Pretty Good.

    It a really cool app. The only thing is you cant use it when you dont have wifi.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Toon Goggles

    I love this app.It has lots of shows and lots of fuuuuuuuuuuuuun!

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Lizette

    Best game ever for kids 1-3

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Don't download this junk!!!

    hi, my name is marieka. i got this nook color a year or 2 ago, and i am turning 12 soon so no, this app is not for me. its for my neighbors who i babysit. right now i think its useless. its been a while and it wont load. my clients that i babysit dont like it most of the time, so i try to delete it, but its impossible. one day, when the kids next door were watching cartoons on this app, there was a show they were watching, where i think animated characters were deliberately killing vutterflies to make a butterfly liker feel bad. stupid waste of time. good that it didnt cost money or u would be cursing people. never EVER get this app. hope this influences ur dicissions. bye. this app is 0 or 1 star.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Fun Learning

    You get to see videos of cartoons & cool science experiments. Its fun learning.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Removing

    They removed raindrop witch was my favorit show.BRING IT BACK!!!

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Bad

    Bad

    5 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    I

    It won load

    5 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Womp womp

    I was really excited about this but none of the videos would ever play. I don't know what was wrong. I ended up removing it from my nook hd but will try again later if its still free

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3