Customer Reviews for

Toon Goggles - On-Demand Entertainment for Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

124 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Great app for kids!

With thousands of cartoons to choose from I know my child will never be bored again. I signed up for the premium membership and love that we can watch endless cartoons.

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

convenient but dont trust parent-friendly review process

One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I r...
One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I really hope this was an isolated case of someone failing to properly review the videos

posted by JOP99 on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    convenient but dont trust parent-friendly review process

    One day I watched with my daughter and saw a group of animals deliberately kill a butterfly. Concerned I continued watching and saw them kill yet another one and proceed to rip the wings off and play with them to taunt the main character who liked the butterflies. I really hope this was an isolated case of someone failing to properly review the videos

    56 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Don't download this junk!!!

    hi, my name is marieka. i got this nook color a year or 2 ago, and i am turning 12 soon so no, this app is not for me. its for my neighbors who i babysit. right now i think its useless. its been a while and it wont load. my clients that i babysit dont like it most of the time, so i try to delete it, but its impossible. one day, when the kids next door were watching cartoons on this app, there was a show they were watching, where i think animated characters were deliberately killing vutterflies to make a butterfly liker feel bad. stupid waste of time. good that it didnt cost money or u would be cursing people. never EVER get this app. hope this influences ur dicissions. bye. this app is 0 or 1 star.

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Bad

    Bad

    8 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Removing

    They removed raindrop witch was my favorit show.BRING IT BACK!!!

    7 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    I

    It won load

    7 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Womp womp

    I was really excited about this but none of the videos would ever play. I don't know what was wrong. I ended up removing it from my nook hd but will try again later if its still free

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    B

    I hate this app it does not load one star

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    F khc

    This app isn t even for the nook so it works like a panguen dont get its ment for android not barnes and noble!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! zero stars

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    What the heak

    This takes forever to load

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    My child

    My child OR me domt know any of these cartoons. I have never heard of them. Please add more cartoons like elmo or team umizoomi.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Don't recommend

    Won't install and won't let me delete it.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Anonymous

    Thr glirching is crazy ehn you review the glitch! I have glitvhrs myself ane also, if i mispell stuff, its thr typing. Thanls for readong. (Thanks)




    P.s. we need dragon story on nook color. Hit yes if you agree.


    Jjnnlk

    Hbujjhhjj

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Anonymous

    GLITCHY! Everything works exept the videos. They do not play! Do not buy this app.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Free not free

    Is this free or not

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Horrible

    Horrible don't get it!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Fyr

    This app sucks I got it 2months ago and It wont dowlowd. Whatever you do DON'T BY IT!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Deacember 25,2013

    this is a dumm videaow it is still installing it is adum dummy game well eney way Merry Christmas!,!!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1