Customer Reviews for

Top Secret Restaurant Recipes: Creating Kitchen Clones from America's Favorite Restaurant Chains

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2000

    AWESOME!

    This book is fabulous! The Hooter's Buffalo Wings are excellent. My husband gave them 2 thumbs up. I'm looking forward to trying out the other recipes in this book. I'm definately going to buy the other books by Todd Wilbur.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    All seats down seat 2-4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This was sent a gift to other members of the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    love it

    i have all three of these and love them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2010

    OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Todd Wilbur is a genius! Every recipe in this first edition is truly excellent. I own approximately 200 cookbooks and this one gets used at least one a week for family meals! The Alice Springs Chicken, Strawberry Tallcake, and Baked Potato Soup are a feast for the eyes and the palate! (I also make the crab stuffed mushrooms for cocktail parties--people can't get enough of them!) Wilbur also includes diagrams and step-by-step directions, so preparation and assembly are a snap. Interesting stories about the famous restaurants that inspire each dish are included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    The recipes in the book are tasty and always a crowd pleaser. Big hits are Houlihan's Smashed Potatoes and Applebee's Pizza Sticks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    make it @ home for 1/2 the price!

    I enjoy this on those days when it's rainy out and you want the " feeling of out to dinner" but just don't want to go through the messy day. I have sent this book out as gifts to several people, who also enjoy it. I give it 4 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    This must be a joke

    I bought this for a friend thinking it was a joke, like the Elvis cookbook, but it turns out it's serious. You can actually learn to cook the generic, tasteless food served in chain restaurants. One would normally criticize a restaurant by saying it tastes like a Denny's. Here, that's actually the point.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2001

    Simply The Best!

    I discovered this cookbook while enjoying dinner at a friend's house. I was so eager to buy it, i ordered myself a copy for Christmas! It truly is a fun and exciting cookbook. I have made over half the recipes and have had huge success with all of them. My husband often asks, 'Where are we eating tonight? Applebee's, Cracker Barrel?', in reference to the restaurant's recipe I am preparing. The Tijuana Philly Cheese Steak is simply the best. You also cannot go wrong with the Shoney's Hot Fudge sundae cake. You will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2001

    Awesome Cookbook!

    This is a great cookbook! It gives detailed instructions. Also, there are outstanding recipes in it. Two thumbs up, three if that were possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2000

    I would give it ten stars if I could.

    This is the best 'Restaurant' cookbook I have found yet. I tried the dessert dishes first. And now I can't wait to get home and make something else for my family to rave about. This book will make anyone feel like Le'Gourmet Chef. I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2000

    Just........

    Just not as good as I thought definatley not a 5 star book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2000

    Wonderful!

    It is a masterpiece! No more going out to eat. Tom Wilbur gives you every resturant secret you've always wanted. Resturants better watch out they are going to lose customers cause they will allbe eating at home!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1