BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Top of the Feud Chain (Alphas Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book!! Was totally not expecting the ending

Wow!! I was really enjoying this new series from Lisi Harrison and was shocked when I was reading the book before this to see she was closing the series out with "Top Of The Feud Chain", so I was in one way looking forward to it, and the other side, i was sad to see an...
Wow!! I was really enjoying this new series from Lisi Harrison and was shocked when I was reading the book before this to see she was closing the series out with "Top Of The Feud Chain", so I was in one way looking forward to it, and the other side, i was sad to see another series go away.
But to quote the Alpha girls..eh. mah. gawd!! The ending(which I will not give away, i am just too nice that way) was sooo not what I was expecting. But I was so glad to see the main three girls(Allie, Charlie and Skye) work thru things and really become good friends. If I walked away from this book with anything it would be that you can really do anything that you set your mind to. Lisi, please let us at least see what happens to our threesome, or maybe there is some short novella you can make for those of us who just really got attached to them and hate to see things go away so fast.
If you are sad that The Clique has gone away, this short series will fill the void somewhat, and for those who really follow The Clique, Skye Hamilton was a short lived character in that series, so I guess that is a first spin-off?

posted by DanceBree17 on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't thrilled.

This book would have to be my least favorite in the Alphas series. It was really slow in some parts and kind of boring. The 'grande finale' was disapointing: Although I liked that all of their dreams came true, I did not liked the whole 'It was a reality TV show' idea. ...
This book would have to be my least favorite in the Alphas series. It was really slow in some parts and kind of boring. The 'grande finale' was disapointing: Although I liked that all of their dreams came true, I did not liked the whole 'It was a reality TV show' idea. Another thing is it made Charlie, Skye and Allie look really dumb for not reading the contract. Anyway, over all it was okay. I would recommend not buying this book unless you have the whole series because it is worth the money. : (

posted by PercyJacksonismyboyfriend on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book!! Was totally not expecting the ending

    Wow!! I was really enjoying this new series from Lisi Harrison and was shocked when I was reading the book before this to see she was closing the series out with "Top Of The Feud Chain", so I was in one way looking forward to it, and the other side, i was sad to see another series go away.
    But to quote the Alpha girls..eh. mah. gawd!! The ending(which I will not give away, i am just too nice that way) was sooo not what I was expecting. But I was so glad to see the main three girls(Allie, Charlie and Skye) work thru things and really become good friends. If I walked away from this book with anything it would be that you can really do anything that you set your mind to. Lisi, please let us at least see what happens to our threesome, or maybe there is some short novella you can make for those of us who just really got attached to them and hate to see things go away so fast.
    If you are sad that The Clique has gone away, this short series will fill the void somewhat, and for those who really follow The Clique, Skye Hamilton was a short lived character in that series, so I guess that is a first spin-off?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Loved it

    I absolutly love this book. It was jus so addicting that i read it in 1 hr. LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    LOVE

    The Alphas series is VERY good but i think she shoukd write more books about what happened after they won

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    answer

    the women in the picture is Shira Brazille!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Pc forever

    Massie is the only true alpha. need more clique books!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Yummy!

    This is a great book! Dance for meeeeeeee! (You'll get the joke when u read the book!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book!!! the ending was great but i wont spoil it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Amazing

    One word

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Interesting

    I thought the ending was ok i mean it was only the ending that was a little weird

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Alphas

    I luv alphas! Charlie is so kind, Allie is ok considering that Fletcher cheated on her,Skye is ok 2.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    So gorge! :)

    I have read all of the clique books and the three other alphas books. I have to say, this book has an amazing ending! I also love how lisi harrison puts skye in the clique books and then wrote a spin off series about her. Great read overall!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Yeahh........

    As much as i loved the book and the series, ithoughtthe ending coild have been bettr. I thouggt allie over reacted. I also wanted taz and skye to well youll have to find out. Recommend it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Awe-mazing

    Best ending youll never expect it. Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Ah-Mazing

    lol. this book is truely ahmazing it wraps up all loose ends and the ending shocked me and the characters buy it ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Wow

    Y do all good things have to come to an end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Uh oh.

    These aren't gettin coverage becaus of the clique. You should read this great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Amazing!!

    Wow this book is just...WOW. It was hard for me to get back into these books after putting the series down for months...but I'm glad I read up to the ending! The ending totally shocked me as much as the characters! Love love love!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Wats going on

    I just came to download the book and i see mixed reviwews O_o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Great!

    Okay this book is getting mixed reviews. I think the book is great and really had a, "didnt see that coming" ending. Some people might say its unoriginal but either way it is very surprising. If you love the series i highly recomend it to you. It might answer a few of your questions. Also, dont read any of the other reviews under me if yoi dont want to know what the ending is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Alphas Book Yet!

    I'll admit- I found the other Alphas books to be fairly average. While my hands were grasped on the first novel in anticipation of Charlie and Darwin reuniting, Allie being caught, and something that would involve hard-core Triple breaking her leg. But then I realized this: a book cannot be predictable. If within the first few sentences you understand the plot and determine the turnout, the book is poorly written. Lisi Harrison showed her tremendous effort, giving us an inlook to the hilarious tragedy in the desert, but also mostly answered our many questions about Allie and Fletcher's relationship, and on what terms Skye and Taz were on. I couldn't put my book down; I wanted to know who the final winner would be. I thought Charlie since she worked as hard as anybody, sacrificing everything fraught with meaning to her. Then I thought, Skye, at first, appeared to be a lovestruck partier but upon her injury realized her priorities. And what about Allie? She started off as a germ-afraid, skeptical imposter, and then developed into a smart and sweet actress! They all grew, and I couldn't help but feel every one of them deserved to win. My prayers were sealed and answered: They won, yet they lost. At the end, I was surprised but also relieved. These girls risked so much to win, and finally the heart-catching competition was over. I felt satisfied that everybody went home an Alpha, but also smitten that Shira, after all, did not have that much power over them. I was also angry and horrified that Shira would fire her trusted assistant for some kind of elaborate hoax, but also amazed. I am pleased with the outcome and wish that Lisi Harrison write a spin-off; either about Allie climbing her way yet again to the top of the chain, or maybe about Triple and what happened to her. Perhaps, even more exciting, all of the original Jackie O's- excluding Renee and Allie J. (they were the least capturing.) One thing that confused me was how Shira sent Renee away- or did her low ratings do so? But wasn't she famous? Like I said, MOST of our answers came back with Lisi's signature swirly script. Well done, Lisi. See you ten years from now at Alphas Island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5