Customer Reviews for

Topaz Heat: The Jewel Series

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    WOW!!!

    As the last book in this series.. I was amazed to say the least..I loved reading all these, but I think the last may have been the best! I loved the simple truths that are so well written within these books. The old saying I have heard all my life came to mind while reading .. you can'tjudge a book by the cover.. of course I am not talking a out the cover of this book, as christians sometimes we only see what others look like on the outside.. we forget that though they may seem very much the same.. that God can change that person completely without you looking close enough you may overlook the true transformation of the heart while focused on the outside of the person.. Again, cannot say enough good things about this series.. I hope to find (if there are any more) and read ALL this author has to offer. I have found another favorite author!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Sweet and sincere

    I know that sometimes it takes God to change our preconceived notions about people so it was easy to relate to Sarah and Derrick. Awesome ending to the series but a great read even if you havent read the first two books.
    Amy J

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    this is part of The Jewel Trilogy by Halle Bridgeman. The books

    this is part of The Jewel Trilogy by Halle Bridgeman. The books follows the lives of three half-sisters who rise from a traumatic childhood of poverty and abuse to be strong, independent women of faith. I really enjoyed reading this series about Robin, Maxine and Sarah. Topaz Heat chronicles the life of the youngest sister, Sarah. She unconsciously blocked all her childhood memories and only has her sisters' testimony about the horrors they faced. She comes off as a bit self righteous in previous books, but by this time the reader is totally invested in the characters. We find out that beneath the surface she is just as broken as her siblings. When she finally falls for the man of her dreams, accusations from his shady past threaten to keep them apart forever.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    Topaz Heat is the perfect conclusion to the Jewel Trilogy family

    Topaz Heat is the perfect conclusion to the Jewel Trilogy family of books. It begins a few years down the road from the last novel, Emerald Fire, and brings together the third sister, Sarah, and the man we all know should be her one true love, Derrick.

    Sarah is the only sister who does not remember the horrors of her early childhood, those years before she was adopted by a Christian couple and raised in a safe environment. Throughout the previous books, Sarah was not a favorite character of mine. She seemed pretty judgmental towards those with rough upbringings, such as Derrick DiNunzio.

    Derrick has been in love with Sarah from the moment he laid eyes on her. Tony had just rescued him from his previous life of crime when he and Sarah met. Over the next few years, Derrick worked to change himself both inside and out. He accepted Christ and became successful.

    Ten years from their first meeting, will Sarah ever be able to see Derrick for the man he has become, or will his past continue to haunt him? I was really pleased to watch the ever evolving relationship of these two characters as they grow toward each other.

    This story has great twists and turns and plenty of danger and intrigue to keep you guessing right up till the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Kinda bummed

    This is a fanastic read. Like the 2 previous book I could not put it down. The only reason I am now dissappointed is that the series is complete.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed this.

    I've read three of the books in this series and have liked them all. I intend to get more of Ms. Bridgeman's books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    Christian HEA

    Fast, predictable, sweet read. Very surprising how Sarah flipped from a decade of "prejudice" and disgust of Derrick's past to loving him in just a few days, not explained well enough to be believable. I hadn't read the others books in the series but I recommend doing so - I think it would greatly enhance the story. Overall, good Christian HEA. Reviewed by LovesToReadRose 02/23/14.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Desere Book provided by the author for review Review

    Reviewed by Desere
    Book provided by the author for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    This was the final book in the Jewel Trilogy from one of the best authors I have ever come across. This time around I met Sarah the final sister but unlike the other two she does not recall any of the dreadful things that happened to them as children,thankfully she was saved in time.

    However she does have one flaw and that is that she cannot look past the terrible past of the man she has fallen for. The character of of Derrick was simply stunning.  The ex bad boy that traded and changed his life for good.

    I simply fell right in love with this young man, for too many times in life I have seen people not being able to escape their past,instead everyone around them judges them on their past.  Does not see that a person can change their lives for the better.

    The author very brilliantly shows that it can be done and that what follows is more powerful and worth while.  The book once again reminded me that God is the one that if you believe he will have you achieve.

    The manner in which the author showed me how Sarah overcomes her own set of demons of another kind was pure magic. The trilogy could not have been ended better,and that beautiful message as from the first two books was kept by the author.

    I am looking forward to anything else the author has to offer she is one of those that will forever more be on my auto to buy list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1