Customer Reviews for

Torn (Trylle Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4461 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2389)

4 Star

(1297)

3 Star

(535)

2 Star

(113)

1 Star

(127)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I loved reading this wonderful book. It is one of a kind and will keep you entertained for hours. I can only say: Amanda Hocking is a fantastic writer!!

posted by theReader278 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Nope

This book sucked!! And other words i wont say.. but dont waste your time or money i think ill just be happy when this series finally ends! Sorry i know this is kinda harsh but i like your other series just not this one...... this is my second review i wrote i'm the one ...
This book sucked!! And other words i wont say.. but dont waste your time or money i think ill just be happy when this series finally ends! Sorry i know this is kinda harsh but i like your other series just not this one...... this is my second review i wrote i'm the one who said i liked your my blood approves series! Second favorite series ever! And thats saying a lot cuz i read a book everyday even if i alread read it! :)

posted by 8017629 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2389 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 120
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I love the book but if you dont thats fine. It may just not be your stye

    Hello. I belive the best selling book by amanda hocking call"torn" does to the reader what the title emplies. You see in the first book i read the reviews and saw alot of things about how great finn is but as i read these reviews i see people are torn between finn,tove and loki. This series will mess with your emotions and make you truely feel the pain,joy,scared,and happy. Also when i saw reviews people think its alright to post spoilers but take it from a athour herself this book will never end the wat you think it will. Thats a promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Love

    I read this series in 3 days thats how good it was :3 i loved it and it was so amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    MAKING A MOVIE IN 2016... I think

    ALERT-----------ALERT-------------ALERT-------ALERT------------ My sources tell me there is going to be a movie. PLUS I looked to see if there is going to be. AND THERE IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Sam

    Amazing series i didnt want it to end!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    great series

    daughter and I both felt this was a great series! enjoyed reading and had to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    I read the first book and it was amazing. Then I read the sample for this book and I have to buy it this is the first book I will buy when I buy more books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Amazing!

    New favorite author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Million doller aurther

    Love all of the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Astonishing!!!!

    I love this series!!! I read all 3 of these books in less than a week and I couldn't put them down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Shocking

    I love this series so much that I just want it to go on forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Love this series.

    Even though this is young adult series as a teacher of junior high students, I am very much enjoying the books. Written well....don't want them to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Fantastic!

    This was a fantastic book and i couldnt stop reading because it was so good! I loved the romance and i am totally team Loki instead of Finn. I know that Finn is the bigger character but i love Loki. Maybe, in the third book, Loki becomes the one. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    Amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    SMB : > WOW!

    Wonderful, fantastic, exciting, couldn't put it down. In other words I liked it. Just started reading #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Wonderful

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Absolutely Enthralling

    Amanda Hocking supersedes expectations you will fall in love with the characters, the land, the legend, and the magic of theTrylle series. Kudos Amanda!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    So good

    I really like this book!! And Finn is way better then loki!!!! I <3 FINN!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Torn

    Good book!! Really shocked when i read about Willa and Matt!!! Anyone who has not read this searies should get on it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Enjoyed reading this work and will read more ...

    Enjoyed reading this work and will read more ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Pleasantly surprised ...

    Pleasantly surprised ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2389 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 120