Customer Reviews for

Torn (Missing Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

very good read

The series is definitely a must read.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Powerful Agent

I Love the series-why do they insist on keeping us in suspense!!!!!!?Awesome.best author.ever.period.

posted by 16841879 on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    very good read

    The series is definitely a must read.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Soooo great!!!

    This is a great book!!! Everyone should read it but read the 1st three first...dont put the book down because u dont get into it at first... wait for the action packed and thrilling pajrts before u decide if u like it... sabotaged leaves u hanging, wanting to read more...u have to read this!!! This series is one of my faves

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Amazing+series

    I+read+the+other+books+in+the+series+i+cant+wait+until+this+book+comes+out+AUGEST+23+2011+the+author+is+an+amazing+writer

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Margaret Peterson Haddix Rocks!!!!!!!!

    Every book she has written was awesome. Every time i feel like I'm actually in the story...... Bravo miss Haddix. Plz don't ever stop writing science fiction. If you liked this book look at any of the books i recommended...... THEY ARE SO AWESOME. Lolz I think I'm too excited about this book...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Best author ever

    This author is my favorite author ever! I read almost all her books. I cant wait for this one.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Is there more

    Ok i love her books the first three were really good but is there more books after this ???

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    E

    You have to read the other three first they all tie into each other.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Fantabulous

    I loved it if u liked this book try the shadow children series by margret peaterson haddix and the hunger games series i luv them they rox sooooooo intence and action packef

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Gonna be great

    Best author ever

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    ng157

    Great series to read. Allthough, you must read the first 3 or you will think this book makes no sense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Love it

    I have read all of the books. I first fell in love with them when my forth grade teacher read the first one found. I started reading all of them like crazy. I give this book and all of the books a 100 out of a 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great

    This Series Is Great For All Ages, Probably Mainly The Ages From 8-15. But I Would Definitely Reccomend This Book To All Who Enjoy A Good Mystery! This Book Is However Informational Regarding That It Is The Missing Children From History. Hence The Name For The Series "The Missing".
    A Great Read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Amasi Amazing book

    Loved this book love the results at the end I wondet if thier is going is to be a fifth book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is pretty good. The first book waz the BEST, the second waz bor-ing, and the third waz really good, but not as good as the first. This book, i would say, is inbetween book 3 and 2. U really want to read it after u finish the third.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Cool

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Great

    I read all of them in four days cant wait for the next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    WOW!

    I loved it! It was the best in the series. I loved how it would make you laugh and make you want to cry, but still gives that great Haddix suspence!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Omg

    Omg finished it in half a day it was soooo amazing must read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Best book

    Best book ever!!! Haddix is the best arthor

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Can't Wait!!!!

    I have read the first three books and love them! I can't wait for this book to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11