BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Total Abandon

Average Rating 3.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Following her divorce, Sandra vowed to have a year of sexual abstinence to determine what she wants in a relationship. She even refuses to consider dating. Now that her year of celibacy is over, Sandra ponders how to dive head first into the dating

Following her divorce, Sandra vowed to have a year of sexual abstinence to determine what she wants in a relationship. She even refuses to consider dating. Now that her year of celibacy is over, Sandra ponders how to dive head first into the dating pool when she fears...
Following her divorce, Sandra vowed to have a year of sexual abstinence to determine what she wants in a relationship. She even refuses to consider dating. Now that her year of celibacy is over, Sandra ponders how to dive head first into the dating pool when she fears putting her big toe in the water.

Her BFF Aimee encourages her to take the dive as does her friend's two male buddies (James and Craig). Sandra takes the plunge starting with writing her eight fantasies on a cocktail napkin that her pal Devlin sees. He wants to be part of her life for the long run once she finishes her trysts as he has loved for a long time; his goal is to be the last one lying with Sandra.

This is a hotter than the sun erotic romance in which the heroine's sexual fantasies make up the story line. Thus, the characters are not very developed except for specific body parts. Still, erotica voyeur fans will enjoy observing voyeur Sandra's wildest fantasies as once she takes the dive she goes Total Abandon.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

ok read

I have read this complete series and needless to say although a little graffic and alot of partners I still loved them all. So I have to say I was soooo disappointed in this book. Although I get the point that Devlin wanted Sandra to spread her wings so to speak I was s...
I have read this complete series and needless to say although a little graffic and alot of partners I still loved them all. So I have to say I was soooo disappointed in this book. Although I get the point that Devlin wanted Sandra to spread her wings so to speak I was sooooo disappointed with the lack of intimacy between the two it was more of a sexfest then the two of them discovering the love and passion between them. I hope her next book so much more.

posted by 5496 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Following her divorce, Sandra vowed to have a year of sexual abstinence to determine what she wants in a relationship. She even refuses to consider dating. Now that her year of celibacy is over, Sandra ponders how to dive head first into the dating

    Following her divorce, Sandra vowed to have a year of sexual abstinence to determine what she wants in a relationship. She even refuses to consider dating. Now that her year of celibacy is over, Sandra ponders how to dive head first into the dating pool when she fears putting her big toe in the water.

    Her BFF Aimee encourages her to take the dive as does her friend's two male buddies (James and Craig). Sandra takes the plunge starting with writing her eight fantasies on a cocktail napkin that her pal Devlin sees. He wants to be part of her life for the long run once she finishes her trysts as he has loved for a long time; his goal is to be the last one lying with Sandra.

    This is a hotter than the sun erotic romance in which the heroine's sexual fantasies make up the story line. Thus, the characters are not very developed except for specific body parts. Still, erotica voyeur fans will enjoy observing voyeur Sandra's wildest fantasies as once she takes the dive she goes Total Abandon.

    Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Soooo good!

    A very delicious and sexy read, especially if you love erotic fiction. Can't wait to read some more like this--it was that good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    This was my very first erotic fiction (recommended to me by my b

    This was my very first erotic fiction (recommended to me by my best friend since elementary school, we're now college freshmen) and I plan to read more from this author!

    The male characters Devlin, James and Craig made me MELT with how the author described them... in DETAIL! This book also made me blush because of some of the fantasies that were in it. Some fantasies though I think were a bit out there... but that's just me.

    I definitely recommend this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Steamy

    I really enjoyed reading this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    ok read

    I have read this complete series and needless to say although a little graffic and alot of partners I still loved them all. So I have to say I was soooo disappointed in this book. Although I get the point that Devlin wanted Sandra to spread her wings so to speak I was sooooo disappointed with the lack of intimacy between the two it was more of a sexfest then the two of them discovering the love and passion between them. I hope her next book so much more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Total Abandon or Total Crap!?

    Written in the third person (which I can't stand). The book should have ended with "and then they all went to the free clinic to be treated for STDs. COMPLETE waste of ten bucks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    Okay

    It was okay. I wish I didn't pay so much for it though. I skipped some parts.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    porn script

    wasnt what. i thought at all porn script

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Porn!

    Not erotica just porn! Straight to the point porn? I thought he was going to find the napkin and seductively full fill her fantasies? This was just wrong? Not worth $9.99 I give it no stars. The only reason I gave it one star is because you can't rated it without one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Leaves you craving

    A must read if you like erotic books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4