Customer Reviews for

Total Control

Average Rating 4
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book!!

    This book was incredibly good!! I have only read a few of his book but I have become a huge David Baldacci fan. The plot is way to complex to go into in a review but it has so many twists and turns it leaves most roller coasters to shame. I didn't see how it was at all possible but it actaually did all come together in the end. Also it was not a completly happy ending. I like books that don't end with everything just as it should be, because that is not usually the way they work in real life.(

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesome book.

    The kind of book that you do not want to put down.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite David Baldacci ha

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    David Baldacci has done it again! Total Control is an exciting thriller you won’t want to miss. Sidney Archer is a lawyer working on a merger between two companies, one of which is her husband’s. She is devastated when she receives word that her husband’s flight has crashed with no survivors. How is she going to explain to their young daughter that her father will never come home again? Then came the allegations that Jason was the master mind of a multi-million dollar embezzlement plot and had planned the bombing of the plane. Then came the phone call; Jason wasn't on the downed plane. He is being held captive; can Sidney rescue him? FBI Agent Lee Sawyer is investigating the mysterious plane crash in which the Chairman of the Federal Reserve died. The crash was caused by a bomb; who was the intended victim? Could Sidney have been helping her husband? These are just a few of the questions Sawyer must ponder. 

    I was hooked on this book from the beginning. Once again, David Baldacci brings readers a strong female lead. Sidney Archer came to life on the pages, she was strong and yet realistic. What woman wouldn't do everything within her power to save the man she loves? This review is of the audio format. While I very much enjoyed the book, I do not believe the reader was the one I would have chosen. The author has filled this book with exciting twists and turns that kept me listening.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    If you're a Baldacci fan - you've got to read this one!

    I've been reading or listening to David Baldacci for years. This was one of his best.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Wonderful Book

    This was a great book. It had my attention the whole time. It was so good that I am now reading all his books in chronological order.

    I recommend this book to everyone. Try it, you'll like it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Seriously good read!

    My husband, and I both love to read David
    Baldacci books. The pace of this book is fast, and characters are believable. I would recommend this book for anyone that likes thrillers.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    Another great Baldacci

    I really enjoyed this read! Keeps you on your toes and you just feel for the main character.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2014

    Captivating

    The story is fast moving with many twists and turns. Keeps your interest.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2015

    Good book

    Exciting, fast paced, thriller with interesting flawed characters. Nice disclaimer at the end about the technique used in the story to cause a plane crash.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Very enjoyable

    This book will keep you guessing right to the very end. The plot shows how ugly and evil one can become over greed, but in the fashion of a classic detective story. I enjoyed reading if and know most will too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Interesting

    A little confusibg but continue!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Life, and its Twists...

    Control Freak<br>
    By LightBlood (Striking in this case)<p>

    You say I'm rude,<br>
    I say I'm creating order.<br>
    And the power?<br>
    Few can handle...<p>

    Maybe you're right.<br>
    Maybe it is wrong.<br>
    But is it wrong to all?<br>
    Not at all...<p>

    I say peace<br>
    You tell me hatred.<br>
    Why, when all I want<br>
    Is to be understood.<p>

    Maybe power has driven<br>
    Me to unreasonable actions,<br>
    Or maybe you just don't see<br>
    The reality, the truth, of it all...<p>

    Not being understood,<br>
    Friendless, for all eternity.<br>
    The worst curse possible,<br>
    You ask me. Is it hate?<br>
    It's always the same, I reply.<p>

    It starts with death.<br>
    Always starts with death,<br>
    Of one you care the most about.<p>

    Trust, trust who?<br>
    Those who let your mother die?<br>
    And you wonder why<br>
    I don't feel secure around you.<p>

    Then comes abandonment.<br>
    Lost, all by yourself,<br>
    Who do you blame?<br>
    The one who saved you?<p>

    Afterwards, you lose hope,<br>
    Hope that things will get better,<br>
    Because they never do<br>
    And never will.<p>

    Things look up,<br>
    When you find a trusting mentour.<br>
    One that seemingly abandons<br>
    you, just like the others, in the end.<p>

    Why? Why should I<br>
    have to put up with disorder,<br>
    When I can make it disappear?<p>

    That's right. I shouldn't,<br>
    I can't. I'm a smart critter,<br>
    Born to lead, lead you through the darkness<br>
    To the real light, the real pathway...<p>
    .<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>(Go to the next result for another poem, please. There will be a concluding message at the end of it, summarizing the poems into something some might understand better.)

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    To annabeth

    The story is a transformers fanfic

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2015

    Could't put it down!

    Excellent read. Good characters. Very interesting insight into the

    Fed and the wealth few who manipulate it. Will definitely look into reading more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2015

    Excellent Book! Five star.

    One "of" the author's best books. Was captivating and a real page turner, could not put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Great read.

    This is an awesome book. I could not stop talking about it. It is one of those books that keeps you going all the way to the end. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Story too slow

    Got bored before i was halfway through. Didnt finish it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    Maybe

    Maybe a good movie...too much going on, too many characters, unrealistic action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2015

    Game Scedual

    Monday: Capture the Flag (Ctf) 7:30-8:00pm Central, Tuesday: Camp Choice 6:00-6:30pm Central, Wednesday: Capture the Big three wepons 6:00-6:30pm Central, Thursday: Dodge Bomb 7:00-7:15pm Central, Friday: Capture the Flag 8:00-830 Central, Saturday: Camp Choice 9:00-9:30 Am Central, Saturday: None.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    Thriller would give it six stars if i could

    Thriller from the start loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9