Customer Reviews for

Total Control

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book!!

    This book was incredibly good!! I have only read a few of his book but I have become a huge David Baldacci fan. The plot is way to complex to go into in a review but it has so many twists and turns it leaves most roller coasters to shame. I didn't see how it was at all possible but it actaually did all come together in the end. Also it was not a completly happy ending. I like books that don't end with everything just as it should be, because that is not usually the way they work in real life.(

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite David Baldacci ha

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    David Baldacci has done it again! Total Control is an exciting thriller you won’t want to miss. Sidney Archer is a lawyer working on a merger between two companies, one of which is her husband’s. She is devastated when she receives word that her husband’s flight has crashed with no survivors. How is she going to explain to their young daughter that her father will never come home again? Then came the allegations that Jason was the master mind of a multi-million dollar embezzlement plot and had planned the bombing of the plane. Then came the phone call; Jason wasn't on the downed plane. He is being held captive; can Sidney rescue him? FBI Agent Lee Sawyer is investigating the mysterious plane crash in which the Chairman of the Federal Reserve died. The crash was caused by a bomb; who was the intended victim? Could Sidney have been helping her husband? These are just a few of the questions Sawyer must ponder. 

    I was hooked on this book from the beginning. Once again, David Baldacci brings readers a strong female lead. Sidney Archer came to life on the pages, she was strong and yet realistic. What woman wouldn't do everything within her power to save the man she loves? This review is of the audio format. While I very much enjoyed the book, I do not believe the reader was the one I would have chosen. The author has filled this book with exciting twists and turns that kept me listening.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesome book.

    The kind of book that you do not want to put down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    If you're a Baldacci fan - you've got to read this one!

    I've been reading or listening to David Baldacci for years. This was one of his best.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    Another great Baldacci

    I really enjoyed this read! Keeps you on your toes and you just feel for the main character.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Wonderful Book

    This was a great book. It had my attention the whole time. It was so good that I am now reading all his books in chronological order.

    I recommend this book to everyone. Try it, you'll like it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Life, and its Twists...

    Control Freak<br>
    By LightBlood (Striking in this case)<p>

    You say I'm rude,<br>
    I say I'm creating order.<br>
    And the power?<br>
    Few can handle...<p>

    Maybe you're right.<br>
    Maybe it is wrong.<br>
    But is it wrong to all?<br>
    Not at all...<p>

    I say peace<br>
    You tell me hatred.<br>
    Why, when all I want<br>
    Is to be understood.<p>

    Maybe power has driven<br>
    Me to unreasonable actions,<br>
    Or maybe you just don't see<br>
    The reality, the truth, of it all...<p>

    Not being understood,<br>
    Friendless, for all eternity.<br>
    The worst curse possible,<br>
    You ask me. Is it hate?<br>
    It's always the same, I reply.<p>

    It starts with death.<br>
    Always starts with death,<br>
    Of one you care the most about.<p>

    Trust, trust who?<br>
    Those who let your mother die?<br>
    And you wonder why<br>
    I don't feel secure around you.<p>

    Then comes abandonment.<br>
    Lost, all by yourself,<br>
    Who do you blame?<br>
    The one who saved you?<p>

    Afterwards, you lose hope,<br>
    Hope that things will get better,<br>
    Because they never do<br>
    And never will.<p>

    Things look up,<br>
    When you find a trusting mentour.<br>
    One that seemingly abandons<br>
    you, just like the others, in the end.<p>

    Why? Why should I<br>
    have to put up with disorder,<br>
    When I can make it disappear?<p>

    That's right. I shouldn't,<br>
    I can't. I'm a smart critter,<br>
    Born to lead, lead you through the darkness<br>
    To the real light, the real pathway...<p>
    .<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>.<p>(Go to the next result for another poem, please. There will be a concluding message at the end of it, summarizing the poems into something some might understand better.)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    To annabeth

    The story is a transformers fanfic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Interesting

    A little confusibg but continue!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    JJ

    YALL NEED TO GET A LIFE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Tony

    You are all disgusting, ignorant, perverted, desperate attention-whores. What do you think this will bring you? Well, it won't bring you friends. Or love. Or decent social skills. This isn't good for your health, mentally or physically. You just want to feel more mature. But you seem to me like you are anti-social, twisted, sick idiots with a Neopolean complex. And you advertise on Warriors books, which are recommened for 8-11 year-olds. You sickos need to, for your sake and the sake of others, get mental help, or at least shut the f**k up!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Brenda

    Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    TJ

    Then take me. I won't stop you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Tony

    Walks in, and strips his clothes. "Get down!" He rubs some lube on his di<_>ck and starts to slam into his as<_>s. While he is slamming, he gives TJ a handjob. Afterwards, he starts to cu.m all over and forces TJ to suck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Maia

    Meh. I was here first. How rude. Typical men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Sarah

    Were is she? Looks around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Jay

    Bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Emilee

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Enjoy this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Seriously good read!

    My husband, and I both love to read David
    Baldacci books. The pace of this book is fast, and characters are believable. I would recommend this book for anyone that likes thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8