Customer Reviews for

Total Control

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Enjoy this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Suspenceful

    I must admit keeping all the characters straight got to be a challenging, ad the main characters were a little too fantastic. The FBI agents gift of guessing and the wife's unyielding luck against trained killers made me say ummm. All in all the author is truly talented and I found this reading adventure suspenceful....go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    Cleverly written but a tad to much?

    My third book from Baldacci and it was quite the novel. The book is cleverly written but just a little overboard on the heroics of the main character. Sidney - the dainty housewife, mother and part time attorney who doubles as Rambo is a little to much for me to grasp. I believe alot of the scenarios in the book while plausible are a bit to over the top. She is fearless. The other problem with the book I had is. It is just to long. This is a constant issue with many other Baldacci fans - He overwrites. This book definitely has that problem. The paperback was at 700 pages. I would say 100-150 pages of useless banter under the delete key would have made this a better book. I still think he is a great writer. I have decided to read a few more of his since he is quite good at what he does. I can get past the over writing issue I just hope the next book I read the main character is not a super hero like Sidney. If you are looking for a talented writer in this genre you may not need not look any further. He will fit the bill. I have recommended him to several folks and they are all impressed for the most part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    Was pretty good

    The book was filled with twists. A good plot with many sub plots, typical Baldacci. However the ending left me a bit bitter. The ending could have been so much better. I also think the books main character was a bit to bold. She was to strong of a character regardless of the situations she faced in the book. Baldacci's other works are bit better in this regard thankfully. Good stuff except the last 100 pages or so

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Too complicated

    Total Control is not the edge of your seat page turner that Absolute Power is. The ending is too far fetched. Even after reading the end twice, I'm not sure who did what to whom and why. Sydney is a female Rambo but not a very convincing one. Pass on this one unless you have a long plane flight and you picked up the paperback at a discount.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2