Customer Reviews for

Total Control

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    JJ

    YALL NEED TO GET A LIFE.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Great Book

    Well written, suspenseful book. Keeps you involved, can't wait to see what twists and turns the writer will take you down next. Wello worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Highly recommend book

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting - it will keep you guessing!

    This is only the 2nd novel by David Baldacci that I have read. I enjoyed Absolute Power so much that I decided to read more by this author. This book kept my interest and kept me guessing. It's very suspenseful and exciting. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Recommended, but with some reservation

    This is a rattling good read for anyone interested primarily in entertainment and not overly concerned if plausibility is at times stretched rather too close to the limit. The narrative moves sometimes at almost breath-taking pace, with crisis building upon crisis, a main character endowed with something close to super-hero abilities and intellect and an assortment of villains whose capacity for wickedness is ... well, classic Baldacci. The plot has so many twists and turns and becomes so complicated that one cannot help but wonder how it will all be resolved; except, in the end, that it all falls into place quite logically, which says much for the author's obviously inherent inventiveness. Through it all, of course, we know that all will turn out well in the end. But the ending is well spiced with some engaging surprises of the "twist-in-the-tail" kind and this reader at least was gratified in as much as the denouement did not leave him with an "Ah, how sweet!" taste in his mouth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    Couldn't Put the Book Down

    This was the first book I read by Baldacci. I couldn't wait to get home each day and start reading! Great BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2000

    Baldacci is right there with Grisham

    Great plot and well developed characters. The ending could have been stronger but was not disappointing. I know a book is good when I catch myself wondering what the characters are doing after the book is finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2000

    Good, but not his best

    This was a good book, but could have been better. It had interesting characters, a good plot with the expected Baldacci sub-plots, and it was very fast moving. From the moment I began reading it, I just wanted to keep going. While the first 480 pages of the book sailed by and were very interesting, the ending could have been better. Overall, a good book. Is worth your time and money to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3