Customer Reviews for

Total Control

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Tony

    You are all disgusting, ignorant, perverted, desperate attention-whores. What do you think this will bring you? Well, it won't bring you friends. Or love. Or decent social skills. This isn't good for your health, mentally or physically. You just want to feel more mature. But you seem to me like you are anti-social, twisted, sick idiots with a Neopolean complex. And you advertise on Warriors books, which are recommened for 8-11 year-olds. You sickos need to, for your sake and the sake of others, get mental help, or at least shut the f**k up!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Brenda

    Yes

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    TJ

    Then take me. I won't stop you.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Tony

    Walks in, and strips his clothes. "Get down!" He rubs some lube on his di<_>ck and starts to slam into his as<_>s. While he is slamming, he gives TJ a handjob. Afterwards, he starts to cu.m all over and forces TJ to suck.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Maia

    Meh. I was here first. How rude. Typical men.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Sarah

    Were is she? Looks around

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Jay

    Bye

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Emilee

    Ok

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Enjoy this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Spectacular

    A riveting story with a plot that kept changing directions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Annabeth

    The story line is good, however, there are many errors, both grammatical and spelling. The transformers thing is cool, but you can't use the term 'autobots' or 'decepticons' or the name 'megatron' because they are copyrighted. Keep going with the story, it could really go somewhere.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Ava

    I love to write and do it frequently. I think your story had promise. It was very unique. But in every great story there are errors. Grammer needs a little work and instead of telling us what things meant after your story, tell us in your story. Dont put it clear but try putting it in subtly. You dont have to put it when you first start but if you wait too long then you will loose the readers grasp. I think you should try doing more or maybe even try a different style of writing. Good job And good luck!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Chapter 1 The Fight For Life

    We found them . They were all right for the moment. The sparklings had a few scrapes and small cuts but nothing bad. I heard a blast coming. I pushed the sparkling infront of me down as i took the full blast to my side. It was painful to move as i got up. I winced slightly from the movement. "Go"! I shouted to them . We started running to get the sparklings away from the decepticons. My side was killing me as i held my side. Vengence looked at me with worried optics. I just looked down and kept running on. " Alpha team push it to the max we gottaget theys sparklings outta of here." I shouted. I heard them closing in. They were coming quicker. The leaking energon in my side was slowing down Alpha team I knew it. "Vengence get them outta of here now! "I shouted to him. "Silentecho come on you can make it another thousand clips and we will be safe. " We wont make it Vengence im slowing you down get them out of sector 4 now!" He gave a sarrow filled look. "You better get back Echo. You better. Alpha team push hard. Commander Silentecho will slow them down." He shouted at them. I watched with a distant look of regreat. I turned after the figures of my team left. I pulled out my two battle blades. My helmet snapped shut. Red optics shined brightly as I saw the first of decepticons. Megatron was in lead. LongHaul and Misfire were the two who follow behind him. "Aww its the Femme officer. What a lovely surprise" Megatron gave a purr in scratchy sinister voice. "Megatron " I snarled. The cannon on my back fired at LongHaul instint statis lock when a blast hit his spark chamber. Misfire was easier. A simple shot to the shoulder joint and to the pelvis joint easyly made him unmoveable. I turned my optics the the decepticon leader infront of me. "Little Femme your not going to best me." "Then i'll die trying ." I growled before charging at him. My sharp stab to his gut was stoped by his jagged sword. I brought my leg up and kicked him back. Being so much smaller then him he barely moved back 5 steps. We both circled each other. Then he charged sweeping my legs from underneath me. His jagged sword was underneath my helmet just by my voice box. With a good angle he could kill me. I brought my palm up and shoved his sword up after i got up. I was picked up by the neck and slammed into the wall. I was struggling to move. My feet no longer touched the floor as he lifted me up from the floor. "Let me go". I coughed. His evil red optics glowed. I had been able to give him a long scar down his face where enegon dripped. "Your a feisty Femme. Now lets see whats under the helmet." My helmet was ripped off of my face. My blue optics glared back at him. "Silentecho Commader of Alpha team". He growled. "We will get good information on the Autobots now. " I spat energon in his face. "Ill never betray the Autobots you scarp metal." I growled at him. He wipped the energon off with a snarl." You will learn your place Femme." That earned me another slam into the wall. He tightened his grip on my neck squeezeing harder. "Ill never tell you" I struggled out as black dots danced across my vision. "But you will ". He purred before he tightened his grip and my vision went black. The last thought on my mind was -Im sorry Vengence take care my brother. - (Femme is girl. Optics are eyes. Sparklings are like kids. Please give me good advice and tell me if i should continue or not.)

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Nightbird

    Cool! Plz do continue!! XD

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Wont to play a game

    Find the Q
    OoOooOoooOOOOOooooooooooooOoooooOooOOOooOoOoOOoOOooOOOoQOOoooOoOoOooOoOoOOoooOOOOoooOOOooOoOOOooOoOOoooOOOOOooO

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Great Book

    Well written, suspenseful book. Keeps you involved, can't wait to see what twists and turns the writer will take you down next. Wello worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Highly recommend book

    Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Suspenceful

    I must admit keeping all the characters straight got to be a challenging, ad the main characters were a little too fantastic. The FBI agents gift of guessing and the wife's unyielding luck against trained killers made me say ummm. All in all the author is truly talented and I found this reading adventure suspenceful....go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting - it will keep you guessing!

    This is only the 2nd novel by David Baldacci that I have read. I enjoyed Absolute Power so much that I decided to read more by this author. This book kept my interest and kept me guessing. It's very suspenseful and exciting. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Recommended, but with some reservation

    This is a rattling good read for anyone interested primarily in entertainment and not overly concerned if plausibility is at times stretched rather too close to the limit. The narrative moves sometimes at almost breath-taking pace, with crisis building upon crisis, a main character endowed with something close to super-hero abilities and intellect and an assortment of villains whose capacity for wickedness is ... well, classic Baldacci. The plot has so many twists and turns and becomes so complicated that one cannot help but wonder how it will all be resolved; except, in the end, that it all falls into place quite logically, which says much for the author's obviously inherent inventiveness. Through it all, of course, we know that all will turn out well in the end. But the ending is well spiced with some engaging surprises of the "twist-in-the-tail" kind and this reader at least was gratified in as much as the denouement did not leave him with an "Ah, how sweet!" taste in his mouth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8