Customer Reviews for

Zane's Total Eclipse of the Heart

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This book is a good read, it was very different from the books that im used to by zane. I am happy that she went "outside" of the box and wrote a story line like this. At first I thought come on when will the action start taking place but I realized this book was unique...
This book is a good read, it was very different from the books that im used to by zane. I am happy that she went "outside" of the box and wrote a story line like this. At first I thought come on when will the action start taking place but I realized this book was unique and completely different from her other books and I really enjoyed it.

posted by Steph_E on February 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Average Read

This was the first Zane book I've read. Honestly, the beginning caught my attention but in the end I felt it was rushed and the "total eclipse" was lackluster. The author could've done a better job at building a better climax and leaving out the mysterious revelation. I...
This was the first Zane book I've read. Honestly, the beginning caught my attention but in the end I felt it was rushed and the "total eclipse" was lackluster. The author could've done a better job at building a better climax and leaving out the mysterious revelation. I hope to find another book by this author due to the positive response from her other books. Maybe next time...i would wait until the paperback is released! If love you drama ,romance, sex and interesting revelations check out my recommendations.
Book Lover.

posted by msiris320 on December 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    This book is a good read, it was very different from the books that im used to by zane. I am happy that she went "outside" of the box and wrote a story line like this. At first I thought come on when will the action start taking place but I realized this book was unique and completely different from her other books and I really enjoyed it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Average Read

    This was the first Zane book I've read. Honestly, the beginning caught my attention but in the end I felt it was rushed and the "total eclipse" was lackluster. The author could've done a better job at building a better climax and leaving out the mysterious revelation. I hope to find another book by this author due to the positive response from her other books. Maybe next time...i would wait until the paperback is released! If love you drama ,romance, sex and interesting revelations check out my recommendations.
    Book Lover.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    LOVED IT!!!

    Be prepared to stop everything in your life to read this wonderful novel by ZANE, "TOTAL ECLIPSE OF THE HEART".

    If I could give Zane more than Five Stars I would! This was a brilliantly written story. As Always, Zane has done a great job!

    In conclusion, I knew this one would kick butt, and it does!!!

    Meleisa Betts
    Author, "How I Made The Angels Cry"

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    Excellent Read

    I truly enjoyed this story!! This is the type of Zane book I love to read reminded me of her earlier books. The story has a few twist to it, and its not the most exciting story, but I found it heart moving and impressive!!I really would recommend it to my friends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book . It kept me on edge all the way through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Who is the market for this book?

    The content in the book is adult, but the writing and the story is too juvenile.

    The characters were terribly predictable and CLICHE. The author continually explained herself, which kept detracting from the book. She even explained her reasoning in her end notes, but it was already obvious. Everything was wrapped up perfectly and pat. Boring.

    I continued to read the book only because I paid for the thing and was on vacation. There was a moment at the end that elicited some emotion, but I was REALLY trying to find something redeeming about the book by then. It was a decent story, but so poorly done.

    I was also expecting a sexy book, but sex scenes were often just 'in your face' and going for the cheap Shock Factor, other times raunchy and classless, desperately trying to sound hip, and sometimes attempting for the gentle love making, but there was NO REAL HEAT here. Snoozeville.

    SAVE YOUR MONEY

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    Not Great

    This book was very predictable and kept repeating itself. The characters were very one dimensional and not very well written. The author did not do a good job of linking the pieces together and did little to describe anything but the "physical" action; which is a cop out. She could have explored other facets of the characters, described the places and scenery better and given her characters a more believable plot line to follow.

    I was very disappointed and felt like I wasted my time even finishing it because I already knew how it was going to end after the first chapter.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Great book

    Purchased the audio book,was every entertaining didn't want to leave to car because I want to hear what was going to happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Very Good Book

    It took me a minute to grasp who was who with the jumping back and forth with dates and each main characters view of events but once I got the hang of it I was hooked. So sad the book ened, but it was realistic. Many people including myself go through relationship drama and it doesn't watter your walk of life. Relationships get hit all the same, they are not always what you want them to be becaue you are not with the person you were destined to be with. Perhaps you are good for that person but not visa versa. So the book really takes you there relflecting on self and relating and contemplating what in the hall am I doing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Eclipse

    I had stopped reading Zane due to not liking Chocolate Flava, but am very glad I decided to buy this book. There was a very interesting twist at the end. Also, the love that grew between the characters in the book was heartwarming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2010

    VERY REFRESHING

    I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK..VERY WELL WRITTEN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ZANE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    I LOVED IT!

    This was a wonderful read. I actually got a Kindle for Christmas and was concerned about all of my Zane Books, cause I tend to go back to them occasionally to read, so I bought all of ther previous books on the Kindle as well as this one, and now I loved it so much, I am headed to buy the hard copy. Beautiful story, especially the twist on the last page. Thanks Zane, and looking forward to part II

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    wonderfully engaging read

    Zane puts a very nice twist to the boy meets girl story. Very easy, fun read. Love the ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    The book wasn't bad and was set up different than I am used to.

    The book wasn't bad and was set up different than I am used to. I would give it four stars but I am a person who enjoys something that picks up much quicker and it seemed like it was off to a very slow start and finally picked up at around 100 pages, but its just my preference that the book picks up quickly from the start. Overall I did enjoy the ending. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Just finished reading this book. I thought it was very boring.

    Just finished reading this book. I thought it was very boring. The book started out pretty good but became predictable fast. It took a long time to finish reading this book becasue it couldn't keep my interest. I knew what was going to happen next and how the book was going to end way before I got to it. I've read much better books by Zane. Was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Must Read

    this is an excellent piece of writing. Zane is excellent in her story lines and her wonderful character. This story deals with adjusting to life changing experiences, finding strength and inspiration through strangers and finding yourself in the process.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!

    I loved this book so much. Just amazing! It's a MUST READ!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Excellent

    I enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Excellent book

    I enjoy all book written by Zane, but this is by far,one of her best pieces. I was shocked by the turn of events that occurred but sort of knew how it was going to end. Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    My favorite

    This book is amazing. I know in zanes book its sex sex sex this book has that but toned down. I encourage u to read it. It has a beautiful plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9