BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Touch Bible (Free Bible)

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

205 out of 221 people found this review helpful.

Best free Bible thank you

Nice job easy to search and navigate and swap translation on the fly and remain in the same verse A keeper

posted by Emarch on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Too simple

Not as good as Olive Tree app, which gives you access to more free Bibles, Bible Study Material, and even features having a split screen to put up the Bible and a commentary at the same time.

posted by 10746132 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Too simple

    Not as good as Olive Tree app, which gives you access to more free Bibles, Bible Study Material, and even features having a split screen to put up the Bible and a commentary at the same time.

    39 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    no app

    Can't get the app to appear. Tried several times, no downlad appears only recommend. Can't recommend if I can't use it.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Kila

    Takes to long to load!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Maybe.

    I sorta like it but, it does not have the NIV.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    You Get What You Pay For with the Touch Bible....

    The Touch Bible is fine as long as you're reading from front to back. Try locating a specific scripture and then you have a problem. Of course, keep in mind the app and bible are free. Bottom line: It's easier to bring your hard copy to church.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Complicated and not very useful

    I appreciate this app being free but I'm not sure it's worth the space it takes up. It seems to be a shell of what is advertised. Interface is not easy and I have yet to find the Bible study notes. It could be operator error but I have tried numerous times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Touch Bible

    Its ok but really confusing like really confusing!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Unknown

    I cant get the olive tree app or this.one to work HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Free touch bible

    Love the Book but the app keeps going out!!!!!I go to use it at Bible study and it is not working.It happens quite often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    It is a pain to open.

    Looked easy to use, but that is if you can get the app. to open.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Frozen blank screen.... dontknow what to do

    Frozen, blank screen dont know what to do but it was great while it was working... has been frozen.... its a good thing i still walk with my paperbible

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2