Customer Reviews for

Touch Bible (Free)

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 211 people found this review helpful.

Best free Bible thank you

Nice job easy to search and navigate and swap translation on the fly and remain in the same verse A keeper

posted by Emarch on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Too simple

Not as good as Olive Tree app, which gives you access to more free Bibles, Bible Study Material, and even features having a split screen to put up the Bible and a commentary at the same time.

posted by 10746132 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Annonymous June 30, 2012

    I really love this Bible absolutely for free, one could not desire more. I however, need advice in retrieving my notes. Somebody pleeeeeeeese help me. There are so many different components to this Bible it's comparable to other Study Bible I have; it's just wonderful. BN give us some more free apps like these. THANKS!!!!

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    I loved it while it worked.

    My screen has been frozen for five days now after working great. I want to try the Touch Bible (paid). Has anyone had any problems with it freezing? I just purchased my Nook recently and I'm still learning. Can someone tell me how to remove an app.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Having the same problem others mentioned....blank screen..nothin

    Having the same problem others mentioned....blank screen..nothing there. Worked for about two weeks and then gone. Thought maybe I had missed something about having to pay or something. Wish they would tell us how to correct it.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Functional

    I like that you can quickly flip to the books & chapters you are searching for. Easy to use & navigate. The only con I have is I'm not able to bookmark any passages & every note I enter doesn't save properly. If you would like to save pages for reference, makes notes or highlights, not the app for you. Great for referene & reading only.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Great for when I'm on the go

    I use this app when I'm on the go or when I don't have light at night. Otherwise, I prefer a print Bible, because it's easier to read. It's hard to find where you are if you look away because the verse numbers are not aligned on the left. There are four translations. Wish the layout were a little different, but like I said - great for when you can't read in print. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Like but..

    I really liked this Bible and how I can have more than one version BUT sometimes end of a chapter will be just missing. I will shut down and restart program but still gone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    :(

    Not user friendly! Don't like it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    If you are looking for free, I highly recommend it

    These translations are ok but not like the Bible I have on my phone which was free. If you want a great translation you are going to have to pay for it in my opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    T

    This is very good i love this bible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Its nice that you offer it free, but

    It doesn 't have a menu button & it seems thats pretty important. Still useable--some-- but a bit difficult

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    3 Stars

    I have enjoyed reading it, but wish it had the translation that I enjoy reading. But over all worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2