Customer Reviews for

Touch Bible (Free Bible)

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

209 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Best free Bible thank you

Nice job easy to search and navigate and swap translation on the fly and remain in the same verse A keeper

posted by Emarch on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Too simple

Not as good as Olive Tree app, which gives you access to more free Bibles, Bible Study Material, and even features having a split screen to put up the Bible and a commentary at the same time.

posted by 10746132 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awesome!

    Used this app in church and it was great!

    61 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Frozen up?

    Is anyone else experiencing a freeze up blank screen? It worked the first time i opened it but now it's just blank....nook color

    29 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    I like it.

    It's a ggreat app. Scriptures are easy to navigate. Notes are easy but i am having a problem retrieving my notes, they all disappeared when I hit the hide button. Can anyone help me?

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    If freazes

    Shut down nook turn on nook and it will work

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Nice

    Love this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Check this out.

    This is an overall good touch Bible. At times it is hard to navigate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Bible

    Love this app, very easy to use, no fumbling for books, has a great drop down screen & good page locator

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    I highly recommend this app

    It's very useful and I'm able to find whatever verse I'm looking for.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Hello

    Hi everyone! This is an awesome bible but I would give it 5 stars if you could highlight the verses. I tried everything but I can't find the way to highlight. I used this boble at church and it worked wonderful. I love how you can pick a translation even though I always use KJV.

    Byebye!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Love it, but having a problem!

    I LOVE this Bible app and everything about it. It's easy to search for words or phrases and to look up specific verses. I also love that I can click on words to find their definition in the Strong's Dictionary. I have this app on both my iPhone and my Nook Color. On my Nook, however, no words are highlighted so that I can look up their definition. I've tried cliking on the words anyway, but the dictionary feature just isn't working. Please fix this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Decent free bible

    For a free bible this is pretty good. Nice features and easy to navigate. I use this more than my printed bible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    Would recommend

    It is easy to use and read. It can be used offline. There is an online website I have not made use of at this point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Pretty happy

    Its easy to look up verses. I only wish it has NIV?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    HEEEEEEEELP!!!!!!

    It is taking to long to load,and I really need this app! Can someone please tell me how to get this thing to load. My new apps wont even load anymore! Help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    The good book

    This is a good app but I use my real one more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Recommend this Bible! Love it!

    My hubby & I both love this app. Easy to Navigate. I would definitely recommend using this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Recommend this app

    Good app but does anyone know where the notes go?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    What ever

    Some will like it' others like power users will go els where. Its free and you cant get much better than that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    It's ok

    It is convenient to have on your nook, however I wish it would include more versions of the bible (if there are more versions, I couldn't find them). It had obscure versions and King James (which not many people read anymore). I like the NIV, The message, etc, but I couldn't find them in this app. It is nice that it is free though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Nice Software

    Highly Recommended - and it's FREE, that is a great selling point!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2