Customer Reviews for

Touch Me

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Two to go!

    Well I cant say i didnt enjoy this book but it had more of an abrubt ending than the others and im not a fan of that for sure. It was ok but not my favorite by Olivia Cunning by any means. I'll still finish the series though. Im intrigued.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    3.5 stars

    This is the 4th in the series with about 125+ nook pages. It is an easy read, with steamy love scenes, and some conflict.

    This is about Owen and Caitlyn who find each other in a sex club, his millionth time in one, her first. The both have emotional issues of self worth, and they seem to really connect on a lot of levels.

    (This was an ok story. After the first 3 now 4th with ALL THE SEX this band has it just seems so unbelievable at times. That someone from the band should have some type of dieses by now with all the sex they seem to have.)

    Not sure if I am crazy with the stories finishing like they do to have to buy the continuation in another book. Not liking this set of style with the writers who are doing this. By the time the continued book comes out I have forgot have of what was going on....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Satisfying Story Until the Frustrating Ending...

    Owen's always been the fun one of the band, always doing whatever it takes to make people happy. He wears his heart on his sleeve and it oftentimes sets him up for heartache. He and Kellen are like brothers and often share their women, with a bit of attraction flaring between them as well, at least on Owen's part though he'll never admit it. Until now he's been happy meeting younger women at his sex clubs for one-night stands until the night he meets Caitlyn who completely changes his way of thinking. Caitlyn's older than him and looking for a bit of revenge against her cheating ex-husband. She's looking for a bit of boost to her self-esteem which is exactly what Owen gives her with his charm and flattery.

    He and Kellen both start off the night with her but jealousy soon invades and Owen wants her only for himself. It's the first of many rules he has that he throws away to be with her. Since all the women before didn't want to talk, this is the story where we dig deeper into Owen's background. What we find is a teenager who was overweight, picked on, and had self-esteem issues of his own. He now keeps things superficial for fear of being hurt like he was in high school. That is until he finds a kindred spirit in Caitlyn and therefore desperately wants to form a relationship with her. What follows are numerous scenes of a charming Owen winning her over completely while burning up the sheets, and various other locations, with a giddy Caitlyn.

    Caitlyn starts out the story very embittered towards men but slowly unwinds and takes on a playful personality. She's truly happy and discovers some uncomfortable truths about herself that further help her heal her heartache. Her and Owen are fun to watch together as she's the smart and studious type whereas he's still the class clown bent on bringing a smile to her face and if the story had ended there I would've been thrilled. But, like the other books in this series, there are loose ends left hanging. The biggest loose end is the reappearance of the annoyingly whiny Lindsey, who shows up pregnant and just KNOWS that Owen's the father even though she slept with every member of the band and then some. Her reappearance is pure soap opera and made me despise her even more for her carelessness and the position she's now in that Owen can't help but try to fix. What could've been a satisfying HEA ends up being overly melodramatic. It's unfortunately hinted at that Lindsey is going to be paired with the brooding Kellen, who's still trying to get over the death of the love of his life, which means that we're stuck with her. I can only hope that Ms. Cunning works some big magic on this character to make her more likable in the next book. This was not a bad story but could've been so much better without the obvious soap opera melodrama included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Ugh

    Was so excited to read this book until the end when it just stopped!!!! I feel like I wad left hanging...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Thats it?

    I enjoy reading this series, very hot and keeps you reading... I couldn't put it down until it just ended... just like that... I know I'm not the writer, but I could of picked a better point to finish it off at...

    It seems that most in this series does just drop off like that.. will they call come together at some point?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Not great.

    I waited for the next book in this series for months, not worth it. I did like Owen's story but it didn't work for me like the others did. The ending was shocking for sure. I am a little nervous who 's relationship will be impacted. I will continue the series, I love these Sole Regret boys. I have high hopes for Kellen. Please write quickly Olivia and remind us why we LOVE your books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Too abrupt of an ending that left you hanging.

    I liked the book but was very disappointed with the ending, it just left you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Uhh

    Ok so the book was good but the ending ticked me off a l little..i love all the other olivia cunning books but this one ended way to soon,other than tjat it was good not great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1