Customer Reviews for

Touch Volleyball

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Addictive!!!!!!

This game is addicting!! Its a little hard to control at first but then you get the hang of it and its super fun!! Worth your dollar!

posted by 9531921 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Unknown

I only bought this game a little while ago, and i'm hooked. Great game to play if your with a friend because you can play on two player mode.

posted by Anonymous on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Unknown


    I only bought this game a little while ago, and i'm hooked. Great game to play if your with a friend because you can play on two player mode.

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Volleyball...

    This app is fun and challenging, as a volleyball player i knew this app wouldnt be the same as being on the court setting and bumping the ball, but once i bought it it impressed me. It isnt the best quality but its challenging and fun. Learning how to move while hitting the ball is a key role in how you play the sport, so in a way, this app builds you skill level up. I recommend this app!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Hard but fun

    Controlls are hard to learn but is a good app

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    From lkj

    It is boring . U just hit it back and forth

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ends quickly

    As soon as you finish all the levels you really finish the whole game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Hey

    I play volleyball in real life. Is this even remotely close to the actual thing? Is it fun at all? Please respond! ; )

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good

    Pretty good, looks stupid put pretty fun. I recommend it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Ok

    I got this app hoping that it would be perfect! Its not. When you start playing, its fine but after awhile it starts being real slow . When you push the jump buttem, you wouldnt jump for like five minutes. I keep having to push restart. I didnt delet it for one reason.......... its so adicting! I have so much fun losing you cant stop. Also its kind of hard to understand how to play at first. I was playing with this at my sleepover and my friends wanted to try. I let the play on this amd showed them how its done. They both were confused and disliked the game. Little kids would get fusterated and upset that they can win so i think little kids wouldnt like it. The picture get frozen alot and you never win but if you have a few minutes to spare, then you should get it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cool... i guess

    Its super addictive, but i wouldnt exactly say that its that fun. Its kind of frustrating at times, as a matter of fact.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Alright

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Could be better

    Okay , could be better, but entertaining!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    It was ok

    The game touch volleyball is to hard they should make it easier. I could not pass level 10. I mean if you are making a game make it possible to pass each level,not to easy but not to hard. My point is this game was Ok. They could make it easier then I would playthis game more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great game, but am having technical issues.

    This is possibly one of my favorite apps on my Nook HD, but it keeps 'closing' on me!!! I'd of given this app a 5, were it not for that technical glitch which I wish I knew who to contact to report! It's soo annoying! I mean I've gotten to level 10 (somehow), and I'd be so much further along, but the game just 'closes on me,' maybe after 1 point, maybe halfway through, or toward the end of the match. This game otherwise is my favorite! How can I contact someone to report the 'issue' with this game?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Its pretty fun it just gets a little boring after a while :/

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Mmmmm

    Its okay , it could be eaasyer to control. The game its self is fine i guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I this game worth 99.?

    I get how its hard, but is it an entertaining app? Is it better than touch hockey? Please respond sooooonnnnnnnnn! : )

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    It can be very challenging but still fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    should i

    how fun and how borin is it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Ok...but needs a change

    I like this but it needs to have one player mode work the same a two player mode. Why the difference? If two player mode works with just a finger flick, then why do you need the slide and jump controls for the one player mode? Come on developers be consistant!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Ur mom!

    Ur mom likes thhis game. Flibbergibbetm. *sigh* i need 2 get a life

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2