Customer Reviews for

Touch a Dark Wolf

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

fabulous Beauty and the Beast romantic fantasy

A nurse at the cutting edge of medicine at the Sno-Med Clinic in Manhattan, Erin Morgan loved working there as her employer Dr. Cinatas provided miracle cures for cancer. That is until she realized that the main ingredient consisted of poor people that Dr. Cinatas murd...
A nurse at the cutting edge of medicine at the Sno-Med Clinic in Manhattan, Erin Morgan loved working there as her employer Dr. Cinatas provided miracle cures for cancer. That is until she realized that the main ingredient consisted of poor people that Dr. Cinatas murdered to treat his wealthy patients. Knowing he is so well regarded and needing time until she can figure out what to do next, Erin flees New York City to hide in the Tennessee Mountains. However, preoccupied and paranoid, Erin hits a wolf on the remote mountain road before crashing off to the side. When she regains consciousness she finds a naked hunk lying like a trophy across the hood of her car. Jared Hunter feels battered from the run in with Erin┬┐s car. However, he finds the pain vanishes when the nurturing Erin touches his injuries, soothing the savage beast inside him. He desires her like he never has anyone before though he has lived as a shapeshifter for centuries. When Dr. Cinatas arrives to kill Erin, Jared knows he must risk all to keep the woman he loves safe from the malevolent medicine man, but wonders who will keep her safe from him --- TOUCH A DARK WOLF is a fabulous Beauty and the Beast romantic fantasy starring two amiable protagonists, who need each other though the hero is in denial out of fear he will harm his beloved. The action-packed story line is fast-paced even before the caricaturist villain arrives and remains gripping as readers meet the St. Giles paranormal environs who add depth to the plot. Still evil doctor, psychic shrink, shapeshifting human-beasts, and amoral demons aside, it is the relationship between the lead couple willing to die for their soulmate that makes for a strong outstanding mystical thriller. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Expectations?

Yes, great expectations, the story line and premise were appealing, but after reading the book, I was disappointed. The plot was too much with not enough information. I felt like I was trying to solve a mystery with only half the clues. I don't have any interest to rea...
Yes, great expectations, the story line and premise were appealing, but after reading the book, I was disappointed. The plot was too much with not enough information. I felt like I was trying to solve a mystery with only half the clues. I don't have any interest to read the continuation of this this series or books by this author.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2006

    Great Expectations?

    Yes, great expectations, the story line and premise were appealing, but after reading the book, I was disappointed. The plot was too much with not enough information. I felt like I was trying to solve a mystery with only half the clues. I don't have any interest to read the continuation of this this series or books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Whatever

    Predictable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bored me to tears....no seriously....it did!

    I had a had time staying awake during this read. Im not sure what was the worst part, the story, the characters, or the completely predictable plot.

    I bought the second book too and I'm afraid to start reading it for fear that it may bore me to death.

    Yikes!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fabulous Beauty and the Beast romantic fantasy

    A nurse at the cutting edge of medicine at the Sno-Med Clinic in Manhattan, Erin Morgan loved working there as her employer Dr. Cinatas provided miracle cures for cancer. That is until she realized that the main ingredient consisted of poor people that Dr. Cinatas murdered to treat his wealthy patients. Knowing he is so well regarded and needing time until she can figure out what to do next, Erin flees New York City to hide in the Tennessee Mountains. However, preoccupied and paranoid, Erin hits a wolf on the remote mountain road before crashing off to the side. When she regains consciousness she finds a naked hunk lying like a trophy across the hood of her car. Jared Hunter feels battered from the run in with Erin¿s car. However, he finds the pain vanishes when the nurturing Erin touches his injuries, soothing the savage beast inside him. He desires her like he never has anyone before though he has lived as a shapeshifter for centuries. When Dr. Cinatas arrives to kill Erin, Jared knows he must risk all to keep the woman he loves safe from the malevolent medicine man, but wonders who will keep her safe from him --- TOUCH A DARK WOLF is a fabulous Beauty and the Beast romantic fantasy starring two amiable protagonists, who need each other though the hero is in denial out of fear he will harm his beloved. The action-packed story line is fast-paced even before the caricaturist villain arrives and remains gripping as readers meet the St. Giles paranormal environs who add depth to the plot. Still evil doctor, psychic shrink, shapeshifting human-beasts, and amoral demons aside, it is the relationship between the lead couple willing to die for their soulmate that makes for a strong outstanding mystical thriller. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Nooklover

    Good read it had everything intrigue war good versus evil and of course love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Anonymous

    Great story. I didn't want to put it down. I don't like to give the story away, so you will have to read it for yourself. I am waiting for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    Not foee Not for everyone

    Good book but not for everyone and if you like wolves and packs try the raised by wolves triology

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Give it a chance and you'll love it!

    Give this story a chance and you'll be hooked......I know I was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2014

    You can never go wrong with St.Giles, she is the most fabulous

    You can never go wrong with St.Giles, she is the most fabulous writer and every single one of her books is special and fantastic. Her plots and characters are always fresh and they always manage to complete your need for an absolutely perfect read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2008

    A riveting read

    Touch A Dark Wolf is book one in The Shadowmen series by Jennifer ST. Giles. I found it to be a riveting read, the author did an excellent job of creating a strange and exciting new paranormal world. The chemistry between the two characters was very hot and sexy but didn't in any way detract from the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2006

    Great start to a new series!!

    I really enjoyed the story. I'm looking forward to the next in the series. The romance is steamy, and you just want to cuddle Jared.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2006

    Jennifer St. Giles is a MASTER!

    Jennifer St. Giles has done it again! Jennifer paints a visual picture which few authors have the ability to do. Her characters draw you in immediately and you are captivated by the twists and turns of this paranormal plotline. I especially love the very real characters - yet very intriguing characters which add dimension and color to this fabulous book. I love the dynamics between the three female characters. I have friends who are just like them! The heroine is so genuine I felt she could have been writing about me! As usual, the romance is spectacular and you find yourself exhaling deeply after each encounter. Jennifer writes very sexy love scenes ¿ without the crassness some authors insist upon. The hero is to DIE for and I found myself hoping a naked man would some day wind up on the hood of MY car! This is a must read. I couldn¿t put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2