Customer Reviews for

The Touch of Fire

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    One of my favorite books ever.

    To this day it's still a reread

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this book! LH always has these wonderful alpha heroes, and

    Loved this book! LH always has these wonderful alpha heroes, and her writing is so descriptive and clear i read every word.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Wow

    When I first read this a couple years back I had just finished Mackenzies Mountain and I was on Linda Howard high. I found myself soaring high in the clouds. The H was so hard and alpha that I had to put the book down a couple of times to catch my breath. When he made her strip so she would not escape I was like Oh My Goodness. The h was great too a doctor that is forced to tend his wounds. I am a forever fan of Ms. Howard. Hope she has some new westerns coming soon:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    My favorite thus far

    I didn't think is like it because of the time it takes place but I loved it. Lovely romance story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Disappointing

    I kept waiting for the storyline to take off it never did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Beautiful Love story...np

    This is my first book of Linda Howard that I read it in two days .. first on how many pages my money of less than 250 pages made me sad but as I was reading in story .. felt like 500 pages .was soooo good .. will be reading more of her books ..money spent worth it ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    One of my favorite Linda Howard books - and I've read most of th

    One of my favorite Linda Howard books - and I've read most of them. Loved the characters, the plot, and the steamy romance. Not only a 'must read' if you're a Linda Howard fan, it's definitely a 'must re-read' as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Wonderful story!

    Entertaining romance with a little history thrown in. Enjoyed it and would recommend this and any of Linda Howard's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended - Great place to start with Howard

    This was my first Linda Howard book. I have read it so many times that it's falling apart. I'm thrilled to be able to get it in Nook format soon so I'll never lose it.

    This book introduced me to Linda Howard and she's now one of my must have authors.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    An Old Time Fav finally available ebook!

    I have reread this so many times my paperback copy looks beat up. One of my favorite historical western romances.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    FANTASTIC!!!

    I Loved this book. It had a good story line and she did well with putting history in to it. The charaacters were great. I liked how rafe(the main man) showed his affection for Annie(main girl). I thought the ending was a little rushed and just to easy for all the trouble they went through and i would've liked to of had more detail as to what their life ended up like. But over all it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Linda Howard Does It Again

    Strong characters, strong plot and superb writing style. Yea, Ms. Howard

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great for Linda Howard!

    This is a great book. As usual, Linda Howard has developed her characters from the start. She keeps you wondering what will happen next. The audio for this book was well done by Natalie Ross. This would be a great add to either your print or audio library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2004

    cool paranormal edge!!!

    This book, of which I read many by this author, had a very interesting edge. The bad (good guy) needs the local doctors care and they fall for each other. It may seem boring, but there are so many twists and turns with a psychic edge that it kept me intersted. Couldn't pt it down and was very pleased with overall movement in the book. good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2002

    This is a GREAT BOOK!!

    This book is a wonderful book. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys romance novels. It was simply AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2001

    A Must Read.

    This story was very fun to read. Ms. Howard always knows how to put together a story that gives her readers a great time. You'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3