Customer Reviews for

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 295 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!

Reviewed by Valerie:

Disclaimer: I am NOT a mythology expert, nor do I claim to be one in any way!

Review: Okay, now that that's out of the way, here's the good stuff. This book blew me away! I absolutely and totally loved it. I am NOT an expert in mythology, not ...
Reviewed by Valerie:

Disclaimer: I am NOT a mythology expert, nor do I claim to be one in any way!

Review: Okay, now that that's out of the way, here's the good stuff. This book blew me away! I absolutely and totally loved it. I am NOT an expert in mythology, not even an amateur student so I did NOT compare this book to the actual myths or mythological lore. I simply read the book for its own story, which was amazing. What's wonderful about reviewing for this blog is being introduced to new authors and Jennifer Estep is now on my radar. I love the young adult genre, fantasy especially. This book has all the elements of a good story: lovable characters, characters you just hate with a passion, mystery, sadness, suspense...I could go on and on (hence the gush alert).

Gwen amazed me. She has the power to touch an object, psychometry, and know who touched it and what they were feeling, doing, thinking, etc. It's a very powerful ability to have and possess yet she doesn't really feel special compared to her classmates. Before, when her mom was alive, she shared the feelings of being special with her grandmother and mom, who also had abilities, but now she's thrown into the drama at Mythos Academy and things are very different. There are all sorts of students from amazons and valkyries to Spartans and ninjas, besides other types of warriors, but only one gypsy, her. She's different and alone.

When a young girl on campus is mysteriously murdered, in the library, Gwen cares. She doesn't know WHY she cares, no one else seems to care. The girl who died was not her friend, in any way, yet she cares. She starts to dig into the girl's life trying to find out who would have wanted her dead. Secrets emerge, lies are exposed, and danger lurks the closer she gets to the truth. As Gwen continues to try to find answers, she grows in many ways. She has to decide when to use her gift and when to avoid touching anyone or anything. It's a hard choice sometimes - the ability to know how someone really, really feels about you and others. She has to decide who she can trust. It seems even her own family is hiding things from her. She grieves over her mom's death and her part in it. She's a complicated character with all the angst that teens face when making really hard decisions. Yes, there is a bad boy who she keeps bumping in to and. yes, she does want to get to know him better but even though he defends her with his life, he has no interest in "gypsy girl." Gwen simply cannot understand him.

The Mythos Academy world that Estep has created is truly enjoyable and this was one book that I just could not put down. I read it from beginning to end, staying up late to do so. I look forward to the sequel scheduled for later this year!

posted by RtBBlog on July 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Terrible, just terrible

This book is the perfect example of everything wrong with this genre of books. The woe-is-me, nobody-likes-me, I-am-such-an-outsider type of heroine (Gwen) who somehow manages to catch the eye of a hot (but not in the least little bit interesting or appealing other than...
This book is the perfect example of everything wrong with this genre of books. The woe-is-me, nobody-likes-me, I-am-such-an-outsider type of heroine (Gwen) who somehow manages to catch the eye of a hot (but not in the least little bit interesting or appealing other than his looks) stud muffin all while battling to save the school full of people who don't even care that she exists.

The book would have been 1/3 of the length that it is if all the repetitive ideas and words had been eliminated. I am not sure why readers needed to know the inner dialogue about what happened to her mom over two dozen different times or reminded how filthy rich everyone else was in comparison to Gwen with every other sentence, but it really drove the story into the ground. I am pretty sure that the words "expensive" and "gypsy" make up about 60% of the words in the book. Readers are informed multiple times that Gwen doesn't really buy into the whole magic and myth thing, yet students have sparks flying out of their finger tips and jump out of 3rd story windows and are inhumanly strong....and she doesn't buy into it??? How ignorant of her surroundings can Gwen be and still be an interesting character to read about? Not very.

The book was slow, repetitive, predictable, badly planned and badly written, and I can not recommend it.

posted by citykate on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I’ve been meaning to read this series for quite a long tim

    I’ve been meaning to read this series for quite a long time. I mean, it’s about an academy with teen mythological warriors. (What better than Valkyries, Amazons, Vikings, Romans, and Spartans to lure you in?) And a hot guy. And a spunky heroine. What’s not to like? So when I finally found this at the library, I grabbed it immediately.

    I’m sad to say, however, that I was a little disappointed.

    The protagonist, Gwen Frost, is a Gypsy with a psychic power–psychometry, the ability to read an object’s history if she touches it. It’s pretty cool, but it can be pretty annoying. Her mom and her grandma both had psychic abilities too, which comes with being a Gypsy. But Gwen’s the only Gypsy at Mythos Academy–and that makes her feel left out. ‘Cause who wants to hang out with the poor Gypsy? She’s the only one in the school who doesn’t take to a weapon like it was made for her, and she’s not rich.

    Boohoo. Why should she care about being rich? Thankfully, she doesn’t worry TOO much. But while I love Gwen’s snarky personality, sometimes I find her a little bit too stupid for her own good. That’s probably because of how predictable this book was. (More on that later.) She honestly should have connected the pieces together before she was in danger and a hot dude had to save her. Again. (Ever the damsel in distress.)

    And, obviously, there’s romance here. Duh. (It’s a school full of teenagers–what do you expect?) Gwen finds herself attracted to Logan Quinn, a handsome but deadly Spartan–a warrior who can grab any object and instantly know how to kill you with it. (You better not get on his bad side.) And while I did love Logan, I thought he was a little bit too bad boy–a little bit too cliché. Especially with that mysterious secret that he doesn’t want her to know…

    Can I talk about how much some characters bothered me? For instance: the Valkyrie princesses (aka the typical mean girl clique). How many times have YOU seen this cliché in books? For me, I’d say at least ten by now. I’d be surprised if it was less. Because I am so tired of it: how the mean girls treat the heroine like dirt, and then either the mean girls turn good or the heroine gets revenge. Something of that sort, hmm?

    To be honest, my favorite character was a talking sword. Interesting guy.

    The mystery in this book really let me down. I’d been hoping for this epic fight between the gods in the Pantheon and Loki’s Reapers, but well…It didn’t quite turn out that way. See, in the beginning of the book, Gwen (who works in the library) discovers a girl’s dead body next to the Bowl of Tears, a mythical artifact that everyone but her believes to be stolen by the Reaper who must have killed Jasmine too. But Gwen isn’t so sure, and she’s going to use her psychometry to get to the bottom of this.

    Two ways I was disappointed: (1) the motive behind the murder mystery was incredibly stupid, and (2) I figured it out loooong before the solution was revealed. Why, you ask? Because the clues were repeated OVER and OVER again. They clearly stood out in Gwen’s head, and she didn’t get a thing out of them. (Hence why I thought she was not so bright.) I think the question that went most through my head while reading this book was, “Really, Jennifer Estep, couldn’t you be a little more subtle?”

    Touch of Frost was a light read; the concept was great and the characters were entertaining, but the characters were clichéd and the mystery was lacking in an important characteristic: surprise. However, I did love the romance, and I’m hoping that Jennifer Estep can redeem herself in the future with the sequels.

    Source: Paperback borrowed from library

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Fantastic

    A nice change from vampires and werewolves. Lots of mystery and action. I cant wait to see how the characters progress.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2015

    yes recommend

    magical mythology ....fight to save the world with friends and family. cute series. young adult reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Really enjoyed this one.

    This was a great book. It was different that's for sure. The story line was awesome and I like the authors writing style it makes for a very easy read. I have to agree with some of the other reviews I've read tho. There are a lot of repeats. That sort of git annoying but everything else over powered that a little to make it an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Fun read

    reminded me.A lot of harry potter, but was still worth the dead. I plan on reading more of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Touch of frost

    Very entertaining book with lots of fantasy and action. I enjoyed it and everyone should give it a chance. I want to punch Logan in the face though. Sometimes i wish Gwen would just kiss his him too. He is so confusing and i feel bad for his girlfriend because everyone knows he does not love her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Great book! Although it stared of slow, but it was also introdu

    Great book!

    Although it stared of slow, but it was also introducing us to Gwen, who she is as a person and what she believes and doesn’t believe, how she is thrown into this world of myths, gods and goddess, warriors and champions, you can’t help but feel bad for her that no one is telling her why Mythos. So I felt that that was odd and somewhat forced, they could have given her a little why without giving her the big why.

    But as the story progresses and the character come into their own, it gets better and better. Although Gwen is a little too naïve (and that gets a little frustrating), she develops into a great leading lady for the series, I love the way her relationship with Daphne develops, both reluctant to let the other in, yet are drawn to each other and it looks a great friendship is developing there between the two. From the first mention of Nike in class by Metis, you can already see the development of the story line of how Estep will bring Logan and Gwen together, Nike and her warrior protector, it’s a good combination, he’s strong, sexy, a womanizer but underneath it all he’s a good guy. And Vic, ahhh it was just a short visit – but he is GREAT! His attitude and snarky comments are just a perfect fit for Gwen.

    I like Estep’s writing and how she grows her characters, and I can’t wait to continue to read the entire series release to date. If you are looking for a book that has a little different twist to it, not the usual, vampire, werewolves, etc, this is the book for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    I’ve been reading a lot of books lately featuring characte

    I’ve been reading a lot of books lately featuring characters finding themselves forcibly shipped to supernatural or mythical boarding schools. These types of books seem to be in an upward trend lately, some good and some not-so good, so needless say, I was both anxious and weary of what Mythos Academy was like.

    I found that Touch of Frost wasn’t too unique when it came to characterization. Our main character, Gwen Frost is Mythos Academy’s underdog. Basically in the beginning of the book, she’s on the outside looking in. Surrounded by tons of warriors-to-be, Gwen feels like an outcast. Although she has an, in my opinion, wicked cool power called psychometry (ability to see flashes and witness the history that comes along with touching certain objects and people), it doesn’t really help her when giant panther-like prowlers decide she’s a tasty meal. Thankfully though Mythos’ sexy and dangerous, Logan Quinn, resident bad-boy and bad-ass Spartan keeps an eye out for Gwen. Gwen, who I should mention, is also sometimes referred to as “Gypsy Girl”. Throw in a bunch of rich-snobbish Valkeryies, Mythos’ popular, girl clique, and you’ve got the plot for a half-a-dozen other books. This review might sound kind of negative, but don’t me wrong, I did like this book. A lot. There’s just a few bones I had to pick, including the not-so original character lineup.

    Like I was saying, this book might have some downward moments, but there’s also a lot of good quirks too. Gwen Frost, although not super-strong or super-fast like many of her classmates, is pretty kick-ass in her own way. She’s feisty in the sense that even when Logan Quinn starts to sweet talk her, she makes it known, multiple times, that she’s not going to be another one of his many female playmates. Rumors around Mythos’ claim that he’s the play-boy type, and although as a reader we haven’t learnt if this rumor is completely true, I was still proud of Gwen for standing strong. She’s not easily bullied and I really respect that.

    This is me sort of rambling but… I wanted to give a small shout out to Gwen’s grandma. I don’t know if it was solely the writing or the fact that I miss my own grandma a bit (being away school sucks at times); but I basically loved grandma Frost. She’s very wise, in many ways. Not just because she’s been around and seen many things, but also because of her gift to glimpse the future. She’s basically the only real, steady rock in Gwen’s shaky life. Also, she make’s very yummy cookies and other baked goods. Best. Gramma. Ever. Right!? Okay back to actual reviewing…

    Touch of Frost was a fun ride. The writing style was very easy follow and flowed very well. There was a nice balance of description and dialogue so it was easy to pay attention and not lose focus. Although, not incredibly-original, the various characters, Logan, Morgan, Daphne, Gwen, and so forth, were very likable and believable. Morgan, Mythos’ second-most popular girl, and “known” wi-atch, was completely believable in the sense that you couldn’t stand her.

    Another aspect of Touch of Frost that I really enjoyed was its compilation of various myths and religions throughout the world. Most books tend to focus on just one set of gods and goddesses, Greek, for instance. However in Touch of Frost a plethora of different gods and goddesses and their warriors were introduced such as Roman, Egyptian, Japanese, Irish, Norse, and so forth. I think including all the different mythological gods, heroes, and creatures, was a great idea. It really opened the story up to more possibilities. I could easily see spin-offs and other stories branching of from these original novels. With a school full of heroes-to-be there’s endless, unique possibilities for new adventures and stories.

    I should also mention that although Touch of Frost is classified as a YA book there’s quite a bit of mature and almost vulgar dialect (a little bit), so I’d say this book is for older teens and up. There’s already two more books out in this series and I have a good feeling I’ll be getting them soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good Book!

    This is a good book. Good enough that I went and bought the 2nd book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed it

    I bought this book after I read Jennifer Estep's short story in "Entangled." I really enjoyed her style of writing and I liked Gwen's story. In this book one of Gwen's classmates at Mythos Academy is murdered and noone cares. Gwen takes it upon herself to find out who killed her and almost gets herself killed in the process. In steps Logan, who Gwen develops a crush on, to save her life. This is a great YA paranormal book that I am enjoying reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Frost

    I really liked this:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Slow start but surprising turn!

    Touch of Frost completely surprised me. I started off not really liking the book, mostly because all Gwen did was complain. About how she had no friends, about how her mom died, how much she hated her school, how she didn't believe anything going on... just everything. In my head I was chanting "shut up, shut up, shut up". Seriously, the girl annoyed me. It wasn't until after 100 pages that things started to pick up. I also liked how there wasn't this strong romance thing going on. I mean there was romance going on all around Gwen but not with Gwen herself which was a nice breath of fresh air! I love the scenes with Gwen and Logan the most, it's hard to explain but it kinda gives you this gooey feeling... in a good way!

    I loved the characters! Daphne took awhile to warm up to, but you could tell she was a lot sweeter than she let people see. And Logan! Ohh Logan! He's definitely got that bad-boy-I-could-care-less swag going on but I'm really interested in getting to know him better, I'm a sucker for a legit bad boy with secrets. And can I just say Morgan totally got what was coming to her? And Jasmine? I'm usually not a fan of a mean girl but this girl gave me chills!

    I'm a big fan of mythology. When I was younger I did nothing but read up on Greek Gods and Goddesses (and... stars... yeah, I was a nerd, so what?) so this aspect totally interested me. I wasn't a fan of the whole modern day myths and their scandalous stories, but you know... it kinda works. They're just like normal, stuck up, spoiled kids just with you know... the power to kill. It's kinda like Mean Girls meets Xena.

    I'm really looking forward to what happens now that Dawn has seriously pissed off the evil and what's up with Logan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Touch of Frost

    Gwen Frost is a gypsy. What does that mean? It means that she comes from a family with strange magic-like powers. In her case, she can seen the history of items and people just by touching them. It means that her power turned her life upside down and led to the death of her mother. It means that she has been uprooted from everything she know and sent to Mythos Academy, a school for the decendants of ancient mythical beings such as valkyries and Spartans, where magic and destiny are commonplace. But Gwen doesn't fit in. She just wants to go back to her old school and her old way of life.

    But she needs to come to terms with the fact that her life will never be normal again. It all begins when the most popular girl in school, a Valkyrie named Jasmine, is brutally murdered in the school library. Gwen feels that like she is the only one that seems to wonder what really happened and may have found a use for her power after all, except now it doesn't seem to be working the way it should.

    I loved Gwen. She was upset and lonely, but there was always a good reason for her emotions and actions. There was no random brooding moments. Throughout the story she begins to feel more like she belongs in some ways, and like she belongs less in others. She finds friends and allies in unusual places and she becomes quite the detective...her mother would be proud.

    The mystery itself was quite engaging. The hints to solve it were scattered expertly throughout the story and it all linked up very nicely at the end with an ending that was suprising only in the fact that you didn't figure it out sooner. I will definitely be adding the next book to my wishlist.

    4/5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Very enjoyable!

    I really liked the book and am eagerly awaiting the next. I was a bit hesitant about the book worried that it was basically a House of Night clone, but having enjoyed the author's other books, I decided to try it. I enjoyed the characters and it took next to no time to get pulled completely into the world within the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Exciting New Urban Fantasy

    I love mythology so when I saw that Jennifer Estep, successful and established adult urban fantasy author, was writing a YA book about kids at a boarding school who are descended from gods, I knew I had to read it. I am so happy to say that Touch of Frost did not disappoint!

    The story is told in the first person so we really get to know our main character, Gwen Frost. I love her! She is witty and snarky and always trying to be brave and help others. We go along with Gwen as she uses her ability (she can touch an object to see where it has been) to solve the murder of the school's biggest mean girl. The story is very entertaining and the secondary characters, Logan, Daphne and Gwen's grandmother, are really well written as well. I wanted to get more of Logan in the book and I can't wait to find out more about him in the sequels.

    Another thing thing I really liked about Touch of Frost is that the author includes lesser known Greek mythology (Spartans and Amazons) and other varied mythologies like Norse and Celtic. There are also mentions of Persians, Samurais and Ninjas! I cannot wait to see where Estep takes this series.

    The plot for Touch of Frost is tightly written and the book is well paced. While Touch of Frost may not be appropriate for younger teens, older/more mature teens and adults, especially those who enjoy urban fantasy, will love this book. I am happy that I won't have to wait very long to find out what happens next. The sequel, Kiss of Frost, comes out on Nov. 29.

    Content: Sex, profanity, violence, underage drinking and drug use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Touch of Frost

    I admit, I haven't read Jennifer Estep's Elemental Assassin series (I have the first one and will get to it). I've heard great things though. So, I was excited to think what she might do with the young adult paranormal genre. Especially when I saw that it involved mythical warriors in present day. Sign me up!

    I was really sucked in by the way this book started. The quite girl taking on the mean popular girl in the bathroom. Sounds like fun. Especially when we learn the Daphne is a Valkyrie, not exactly someone you want to mess with. Turns out Gwen knows something about Daphne that no one else knows. And she learned this buy touching an charm that feel off a necklace that Daphne stole. I instantly wanted to know more about Gwen and this magic that she possessed. I totally understand the downfall to touch magic (instantly getting images for objects people have a connections), but it really intrigues me.

    Turns out Gwen is special. She's been sent to this academy full of warriors for a reason she doesn't understand yet. And when she finds Jasmine's body in the library, she unleashes a chain of events that will change her life forever. I admired her determination to find out what really happened to Jasmine when it seemed like nobody else cared. Plus, if she makes a few friends and attracts the attention of Logan Quinn along the way, what the harm. Of course, there seems to be someone (or something) that doesn't want the truth discovered!

    I really loved Gwen for the most part. She seems sweet and not completely confident with what she can do. The only thing that drove me nuts was the constant reference to how unpopular she was and how she didn't have any friends. Hard to make friends when you put your head down and ignore everyone around you. I was happy to see her make a connection. While Daphne was initially the mean girl, I totally loved her in the end. She's just what Gwen needs! And Logan....I love those paranormal guys that make you wish you would run across one in real life. Totally hot that he can take any weapon and know just how to use it to kill someone. He's just the protector that Gwen needs!


    So, yes I will be reading the next one. Great new paranormal series in the works!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Can't wait for next one.....

    Well, I am hooked, can't wait until the next one. I went to the Jennifer Estep web page, the next book is said to be released Nov. 29th. I am looking forward to reading it. You can also read the first two chapters of the next book on her web page if anyone's interested. It was good so far... can't wait for the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Fast Paced Fun Read--Don't miss it!

    Gwen Frost, aka Gypsy Girl, doesn't seem to fit in at her new school, Mythos Academy. Unlike her classmates who are the descendants of great warriors like the Spartans, Amazons, or even Valkyries, Gwen's only gift is her psychometry which allows her to sense the emotions and thoughts of people she touches or objects that belong to them. In a school where everyone is a warrior, Gwen wonders why she must go there. When a student ends up dead, Gwen takes it upon herself to solve the murder when no one else seems to care. I couldn't put this one down. It has everything I like in my books; a feisty heroine, a bit of mystery, and I admit I am a sucker for mythology. This book hooked me from the beginning and despite some minor flaws kept me reading until the last page. I even had to go out and purchase the e-book novella and will be pre-ordering the sequel. I loved this one. I really liked Gwen's character. You could understand her and wish that she would get what she wants. While her character was superbly done, the rest of the characters were less well developed. We know there is more to them, and hopefully we will find out more about them in future novels in this series. The story was fast paced and interesting. The mystery was intriguing, but somewhat predictable. I had much of it figured out before Gwen got there, but despite that I still enjoyed the story. In the end I didn't mind those minor flaws in characterization and predictability because the journey to get to the end was so worth the time. Mythos Academy is a fascinating place, and the people and history are definitely things I want to know more about. Overall this novel was a fun read start to finish and I can't wait for the next Kiss of Frost which comes out November 29, 2011 and I have already purchased the novella First Frost for my nook which was released July 1st. I can't wait to read it, and I am definitely going to preorder Kiss of Frost. This is a series to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4