Customer Reviews for

Touch of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Five

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Woot!

Best one in the series! So effing happy with this one, holy crap! Thank you!

posted by RaisinCane on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I have to say that I'm disappointed in this novel addition. It

I have to say that I'm disappointed in this novel addition. It just was not like any of the others that I have previously read and all of a sudden the Demonic Lord that Kara has been having an affair with is suddenly the BAD GUY and now we have a whole new love interes...
I have to say that I'm disappointed in this novel addition. It just was not like any of the others that I have previously read and all of a sudden the Demonic Lord that Kara has been having an affair with is suddenly the BAD GUY and now we have a whole new love interest for our heroine. It is like the author can't decide what direction she wishes to take her character. This novel addition is poorly scripted and needs lots of work. Her editor should have stopped her before this addition was completed.

posted by Public_Voice on April 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Woot!

    Best one in the series! So effing happy with this one, holy crap! Thank you!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    I have to say that I'm disappointed in this novel addition. It

    I have to say that I'm disappointed in this novel addition. It just was not like any of the others that I have previously read and all of a sudden the Demonic Lord that Kara has been having an affair with is suddenly the BAD GUY and now we have a whole new love interest for our heroine. It is like the author can't decide what direction she wishes to take her character. This novel addition is poorly scripted and needs lots of work. Her editor should have stopped her before this addition was completed.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Great book!!!

    This was the best book in this series to date, and I have loved them all. Excellent world building. The book was fast paced and the end lets you know there will be more books in this series for which I am greatful to the writer. This is what Urban Fantasy should be.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Simply Fantastic!

    I have really enjoyed all the books in this series however I have to admit that “Touch of The Demon” is by far, hands down, my favorite. After a few books most series start to fall flat and are predictable, but Diana Rowland has taken an already great series and breathed new life and excitement into it, making it simply fantastic! I love that the story moved from one dimension to another, thereby introducing us to a new cast of characters while still keeping all the characters we know in play. The plots and twists will keep you guessing until the very end…and even then may leave you with a few questions. This is 400 pgs. of bliss! I am eagerly awaiting the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is awesome! If you haven't read the others please do.

    This book is awesome! If you haven't read the others please do. I am salivating for the next installment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I was extremely disappointed. She managed to ruin the entire ser

    I was extremely disappointed. She managed to ruin the entire series in this single book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Excellent story, a real page turner. Now am waiting with bated

    Excellent story, a real page turner. Now am waiting with bated breath for the next installment!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Best in the series to date!

    Best in the series to date!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I was shocked by how good this book was. Epic world building, an

    I was shocked by how good this book was. Epic world building, answers to mysteries laid out prior, and a very sleepless night of reading till 4:30AM...
    Hats off to the author and I hope to see the next in this series soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    What a great read

    I've read other combinations if writers to describe Diana Rowland but I'm going to add another. Rowland is a cross between Kim Harrison and Lillian St. Croix with the authority of a CSI tech and a detective thrown in for good measure. My only complaint is I can't tune in next week for the continued episode of Kara Gillian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    After the cliff hanger in the last book, I seriously didn't know

    After the cliff hanger in the last book, I seriously didn't know where this book would pick up. As a reader, I was dreading what would happen to Kara if she was summoned into the Demon Realm. I actually liked the direction the series went. This allows for the story to feel more encompassing than just another Southern town saga with a romantic, mystified twist. This new material will allow for our heroine to grow within herself and to explore her newly found powers.
    In the next installment of the series I am hoping we see more of the demon realm and our beloved characters on Earth. I would like to see how they come together to stop the foul four! I can't wait to see where Diana Rowland takes us with Kara! Looking forward to it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    I've really enjoyed this addition.  I like how loose ends are st

    I've really enjoyed this addition.  I like how loose ends are starting to pull together, motives are being revealed, and the new love interest is fine by me!  I'm excited for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Awesome series

    I am sooooo hooked on this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    demon

    very good book coundnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Holy Shit!

    The twist in this book in the series will blow you away! I can not wait for the next book in the series. Seriously recommend.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Breathtaking! An absolutely awesome addition to the series that

    Breathtaking! An absolutely awesome addition to the series that opens up a whole new perspective on Everything.  LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Lots of twists. Never boring.

    This book went on and on, and I loved every moment. There was so much content and detail. Though we knew changes were coming, they were breathtaking when they occurred. I will not spoil it at all, but you will certainly get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Fantastic!!

    I agree that this was the best in the series so far. The series was taken in a new direction that was well worth it! Can not wait for the next story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    This book is fantastic! The best yet and I cannot wait for more

    This book is fantastic! The best yet and I cannot wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Love this series

    Great addition to the series. Just don't want to wait sooooo lg for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4