BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Touch of the Wolf (Silhouette Nocturne Series #12)

Average Rating 3.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Great Novella

    Great novella. Unusual storyline. Well developed characters. This is my first by Ms Phoenix and it won't be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Satisfactory

    Overall I found it to be a good book. A little slow amd short perhaps but the concept was good and the plot well thought out. I felt that the author put a good amount of effort into creating the back story and setting as well as explaining the shifters and halflings. My only real wish would be that the author hadn't wrapped up the ending so quickly and "happily ever after" but overall good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Recommended, nice story.

    I enjoyed this story which was well thought out. It wasn't too slow or filled with too much action.

    There were a few grammatical errors however. I not sure if it was from my nook or the book wasn't edited properly, be aware that some of the wording may be confusing. Still, overall nicely written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    FUN READ!

    I have recently discovered I like fantasy books. And this one is good. It is an easy, cozy book with a little love and suspense. Based off this book I will look for others written bu Karen Whiddon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Filled with excitement, intrigue, tension, and danger

    Werewolves have the ability to heal themselves, but changelings (half-breed shifters) cannot and therefore need healers. In two generations of Pack births no new healer has been born and some like Lucaine Herrick think healers are a myth. His pack disagrees with his assessment so when three year old Lucy suffers from an inoperable brain tumor, he is sent to Anniversary, Texas to see if Samantha Warren a Healer.---------------- When he first sees Samantha, Lucaine is disgusted with his poor timing as he realizes she is his mate he wants to escape and run like the wolf, but first he must fulfill the quest. Samantha is unaware that she is a Halfling who has the Healer¿s talent instead of the shifting trait. Luc tries to get Sam to admit she is a healer as he is convinced she might be the real thing, but she denies her ¿heritage¿ and having such ability. Another ailing Changeling needs Sam to save his life and he will do what it takes to force her to do so while Luc will risk his life to keep his mate safe.-------------- This paranormal romance is filled with excitement, intrigue, tension, and danger as Karen Whiddon creates a fine tale of a believable sub-society surviving within the larger purebred human environs. Luc is a strong-willed male, who proves he is a perfect match for the feisty vulnerable heroine. However, it is Sam who brings plausibility to this entertaining werewolf romantic suspense as she struggles with her universe turned inside out when she learns werewolves and changelings exist.------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2