Customer Reviews for

Touch the Sun (Rakes & Rebels, Book 3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Definitely a must read!

This is a wonderful, witty, most fun, and loving book I have read! The connection between the main characters just jump off the page at you! A great love story intertwined with the historical story was perfect. It is a must read for any fan of Cynthia's or historical ro...
This is a wonderful, witty, most fun, and loving book I have read! The connection between the main characters just jump off the page at you! A great love story intertwined with the historical story was perfect. It is a must read for any fan of Cynthia's or historical romances! One of my favorite's of hers so far!!

posted by Angela-Kaye on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

Not one of my faves. Was very tedious..usually a 400 pg book only takes me a couple hours, this took me two days. Did not like Lion, he was a jerk the whole time and meagan just put up with it. Only a one time read for me.

posted by 8285202 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely a must read!

    This is a wonderful, witty, most fun, and loving book I have read! The connection between the main characters just jump off the page at you! A great love story intertwined with the historical story was perfect. It is a must read for any fan of Cynthia's or historical romances! One of my favorite's of hers so far!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    highly recommend

    Another great romance set during the Revolutionary War. Can't wait to read another book by the author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Love

    Great series of books. Hooked till the last one. I cant stop until i know what will happen to the families. A must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Touch the sun(The beauvisage novel 2)

    I so enjoyed reading this book!! A really must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    An enjoyable read!

    Moved along very nicely and characters were flawed in a very real way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2015

    Very good

    Strong characters, romance, wit ... this was really a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Such an amazing storyteller

    This book was captivating from start to finish. So well researched. I love how she integrated so many historical figures and gave them life. I immediately purchased more of Cynthia Wright's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    A MUST read

    One of to best historical fiction novels I have read. If you like to read at all, this is surely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Oh my goodness Ms. Wright is a dam good writer

    This book has it all I am telling you now you be a fool to pass up this lady work and its magic. Hand ups you are what readers hopes for each time we buy a book. Next time you look in a .mirror say to yourself Dam C.W. you good. Thank you for caring about your reader and what makes them want to just keep reading into wee hours of the nite. But 400 pgs its 2am so I will have to cont tomorrow. Ms. D from bronx NY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Oh, what a delicious read.

    I didn't want this to end. The history was so fascinating and written beautifully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Great Read!

    So enjoyed this second on the series! But a great stand alone story also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Mmmmmmmmm

    Largaaaaa pero buena

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2