BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Touched by Angels

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This book is a MUST READ!

I am always looking for another good love story, but this book is MORE than that! Ms. Webb is truly a gifted author. She paints the most beautiful pictures with her words. I feel as though I was watching little Jenny's face when she described her joy in receiving her fi...
I am always looking for another good love story, but this book is MORE than that! Ms. Webb is truly a gifted author. She paints the most beautiful pictures with her words. I feel as though I was watching little Jenny's face when she described her joy in receiving her first puppy. The characters are real people with believable personalities and values. I really admire the fact that the love scenes weren't explicit, and that the story was strong enough to carry the reader's interest without steamy sex scenes. I don't often cry when I am reading, but I found myself tearing up several times during this beautiful story.

I loved it so much, I read it all in one sitting! I just bought A Prince for Jenny and can't wait to reconnect with these lovable characters. Thanks for sharing this story with me!

posted by kindred_spirit on August 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Must read

A beautiful story.

posted by fastpitchmama on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    This book is a MUST READ!

    I am always looking for another good love story, but this book is MORE than that! Ms. Webb is truly a gifted author. She paints the most beautiful pictures with her words. I feel as though I was watching little Jenny's face when she described her joy in receiving her first puppy. The characters are real people with believable personalities and values. I really admire the fact that the love scenes weren't explicit, and that the story was strong enough to carry the reader's interest without steamy sex scenes. I don't often cry when I am reading, but I found myself tearing up several times during this beautiful story.

    I loved it so much, I read it all in one sitting! I just bought A Prince for Jenny and can't wait to reconnect with these lovable characters. Thanks for sharing this story with me!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    YOU WILL CRY!!!!!!

    Nobody can write like Peggy, Read this at night and you won't put the book down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Amazing

    Excellent booke that was hard to put down. True love and inspirational...i felt touched by the end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    I love this book!!!!

    I could not stop reading this book, it touched my heart and soul, it sent me on a rollercoster of emotions!!! This book is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    A beautiful story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Love this Book

    This is one of the most heart-touching romances I've ever read. I loved it and now reading A Prince For Jenny. I found a new favorite author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    by penny green august 17 2011

    It was great!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Awesome Book

    Had a hard time putting this one down. I crawled right it, it grabbed at my heart and wouldn't let go. Can't wait to read A Prince for Jenny. ENJOY"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Such a heartwarming story. Just purchased the sequel! Off to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Great story. Must read.

    Great story that can be read in one afternoon. You will enjoy this sweet story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Loved it!

    This is a beautiful love story. I trully enjoyed reading it. Even after finishing it, the characters remained with me. I will definetly read the next book. Great love story. Read it!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Heartfelt

    This is a must read. Great story line, good characters. Story keeps you intrigue from the first page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Touched By Angles Touched My Heart

    Peggy this was a beautiful written story. The characters you fall in love with, but Jenny is truly the star. A special child full of love who touches your heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Sweet story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Touching story!

    This is one of the most heart-touching romances I've ever read. I really admire Sarah, a strong, independent single mother trying to take care of her very special child, Jenny. And who wouldn't love the hero (Jake) after he sat in a miniature chair for a tea party with the indomitable Jenny? I cheered and cried and didn't want this one to end. The best part is that there's a sequel - A Prince for Jenny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Love this character - awesome

    A favorite romance from a favorite author. Peggy Webb's strengths are her wonderful characters and the power of her writing to evoke strong emotions. This book is a keeper!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Wonderful story

    A wonderful story about the power of love. A fantastic read. Touching and true to life. A tortured hero is the best kind especially when he finds the one who can calm the demons of his past. You can't help but be charmed by Jenny, who later in "A Prince for Jenny" gets her own happy ending. (ooops...maybe I shouldn't have put that in????) I highly recommend this book as a great way to spend the afternoon. CLASSIC ROMANCE from PEGGY WEBB

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Great Read

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Awesome story

    I loved this story. So deep & beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7