Customer Reviews for

Tough Cookie (Culinary Mystery Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    This Will Start You Reading All the Cozy Mysteries!

    This was the first book I read of hers, and I loved it so much I went out and bought all the others at once! I just wish she would bring to life her husband as well as she has her son and best friend. But all in all, once of the best series that I've ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2001

    #1 for sure!

    For me it seems like the Goldy series just gets better and better! The killer is a total shock and the plot is just wonderful. If your looking for a good book this is your ticket!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    The Doctor

    Okay then...........................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Rennee

    Im sorry loos at the ground

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Mudclan moonpool

    Talk to starclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Regestration

    Welcome to the regestration, felloew catshave fun.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    LOVE THIS SERIES!!

    Really hoping there will be new ones coming out. I have them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2001

    First time reader, but instant Goldy fan.

    I have not read any of the previous books by Diane Mott Davidson, but I will definitely look for her in the future. This book was quick paced and suspenseful. I didn't know who was the murderer until the very end (I was going to put something different, but I didn't want to ruin it for those who haven't read the book). I really enjoyed this book and the characters were interesting. I might even try a couple of the recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2000

    Best Cookie in the Jar

    Each and everyone of Diane Mott Davidson's books gets better and better. I can't wait until each new one comes out. This one again provides all the ingredients for a fulfilling reading experience. Makes you feel that Goldy has just prepared you a scrumptious dinner that has held your attention from appetizer to dessert. Goldy as usual has stuck her skis knee deep in a murder and you can't wait to go from page to page to see how she is going to pull herself out of this one. Money flying everywhere and, of course, the usual amount of bodies, suspects and 'Food.' If you like a thrill a minute, this one if for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2000

    Tough Cookie

    Do not read this novel on an empty stomach because the mouth-watering recipes will leave readers raiding their refrigerator or traveling to the nearest restaurant. Goldy remains in tiptop fighting form as she confidently finds clues that lead her into more dangerous inquiries. Diane Mott Davidson is the Julia Child of culinary mysteries as she weaves a plot filled with red herrings and delightfully bakes them into her story line, making for a continuity that is shared in other Goldy tales. The audience feels they are sharing a gourmet meal with old friends, as TOUGH COOKIE is actually a victory layer cake.......Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Tough Cookie

    Do not read this novel on an empty stomach because the mouth-watering recipes will leave readers raiding their refrigerator or traveling to the nearest restaurant. Goldy remains in tiptop fighting form as she confidently finds clues that lead her into more dangerous inquiries. Diane Mott Davidson is the Julia Child of culinary mysteries as she weaves a plot filled with red herrings and delightfully bakes them into her story line, making for a continuity that is shared in other Goldy tales. The audience feels they are sharing a gourmet meal with old friends, as TOUGH COOKIE is actually a victory layer cake. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2000

    Tough Cookie

    <P>Do not read this novel on an empty stomach because the mouth-watering recipes will leave readers raiding their refrigerator or traveling to the nearest restaurant. Goldy remains in tiptop fighting form as she confidently finds clues that lead her into more dangerous inquiries. Diane Mott Davidson is the Julia Child of culinary mysteries as she weaves a plot filled with red herrings and delightfully bakes them into her story line, making for a continuity that is shared in other Goldy tales. The audience feels they are sharing a gourmet meal with old friends, as TOUGH COOKIE is actually a victory layer cake. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1