BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tower Lord

Average Rating 5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Really good

    This was a very good book. Love this series. It is one of the better series I have read in a very long while. Very Bernard Cromwell like. Cant wait for the next one. I lost alot of sleep because I could not put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Everything I was hoping it would be!

    I read his first book (Blood Song) and loved it. This second book didn't let me down. Once he set the ball rolling, it wouldn't stop until you reached the end. A few twists in the story definitely kept me wanting more. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for a fast paced fantasy fiction novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Absolutely awesome. Even better then blood song!

    Absolutely awesome. Even better then blood song!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2014

    Wow!! Pleeeze give us more!

    Wow!! Pleeeze give us more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Great book

    Great reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Great book

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Pheasantclaw bio

    Name: idiot
    <p>
    Gender: &female
    <p>
    Looks:brown fur with reddish streaks that look like feathers. Bright blue eyes
    <p>
    Personality: strong loyal and fierce. She can also be kind and sweet
    <p>
    Mate/crush/kits: no,yes,no
    <p>
    Theme songs: 'Animals"Maroon 5, 'Somethin' Bad' Carrie Underwood ft. Miranda Lambert
    <p>
    Other: ask!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Shadestar & co.

    Names:: Shadestar ::: SerpentHiss ::: Glasskit.<p>Genders::male:::female:::female<p>Ages:: 29 moons:::24 moons:::5 moons<p>Mates::no:::no:::certainly not.<p>Ranks::leader:::warrior:::kit<p>Other::will do a bigger bio later.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    TOWER

    &#9605 <br> &#9605&#9619 <br> &#9605&#9614&#9621

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    Very engaging book!

    This is a nice long story about the "days of old". Lots of swords, bow and arrows, war, royalty, fighting (a little too much of that) and love. I enjoyed this book a lot. You get to "live in the story" for a time and just enjoy the ride. Won't go into all the details, but I did enjoy this book and will look at further books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Scourge

    "DAMMIT PEOPLE ALL READY BEAT ME HERE!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Prince David

    Runs up the steps and grabs her and epruns down. No time to loose my dear princess here get on Frozen. He gently lifted her onto the tied up white horse and unhooked the clasp and got on his black horse and he ushered Frozen out to res. 6

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Anna

    "Thank you," she said softly. "For saving me."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2014

    Love the series, can't wait for the next book. Very well written

    Love the series, can't wait for the next book. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Phenominal

    I don't write many reviews. I felt it necessary to set some thoughts down for one of my new favorite writers. Anthony Ryan is everything you could ask for in a writer. His world is large and colorful, full of unique cultures with deep history. His characters are engaging and have real personality much as one could want in real people. Even when they become larger than life through their adventures, Ryan manages to keep them human. Above all, Ryan keeps you hungering for the next page and you are upset when you reach the end because you want more.

    I have read hundreds of books by many authors. Ryan is among the best. If you want an adventure worthy of Rothfuss, Martin, Jordan, and Sanderson, get this book and the one before it. It's called "Blood Song."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Darkness

    Anyine here

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Best book ever

    Iread in two days

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    This was AWESOME!

    This is/was the best book I have read in a while. The books that come close is Blood Song and The song of Ice and Fire saga. THIS WAS EPIC?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Ryan

    *rolls over blood covering his face*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2