Customer Reviews for

The Tower Treasure (Hardy Boys Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A mysterious book

This book is a definat page tuner and leaves you guessing on what will happen next.

posted by 8803614 on May 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It ok. Not the best tho.

posted by mockingjay1234 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    R Just saying

    IT ROCKS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    awesome!!!!!!!?

    agreat book! !!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    awesome tresure

    great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Great for my 9-yr old!

    I enjoyed the Hardy Boys when I was young, and my son loved this first book. It's a bit dated, but in this age of overstimulation, flashing lights, and blackberries, the lack of all those things is a relief. It's also a little goofy, because it's hard to believe anyone is as perfect as the Hardy family. My son couldn't wait for each chapter, and has now given copies of this book to several friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2008

    This was a pretty good book.

    This is the first story I have read by this writer. From my point of view, this book was a great detective story. (8-year-old-reader review)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    the tower treasure review

    Book review By Grant Loescher: The tower treasure By Franklin W. Dixon The Applegate treasure is missing and there is a $1,000 reward for the person who finds the missing $40,000 in diamonds and bonds. The Tower Treasure by Franklin W. Dixon is about the mystery of the missing treasure and the two boys who try to solve it. Frank and Joe Hardy go to Bayport high school, Joe is more easygoing and Frank is always determined to solve every mystery. They look everywhere for the treasure and the thief but when Mr. Applegate¿s butler is accused, the butler is fired and quickly running out of money and nobody else will hire him now. The pressure is even more overwhelming for the Hardy boys. When the thief is caught he is almost fatally injured and the hardy boys still don¿t know where the treasure is, if the thief dies they will never find the treasure, and Mr. Applegate¿s butlers name will never be cleared. The thief¿s last words were: ¿the treasure is in the old tower-¿ then he lost consciousness. The old tower? Of the Applegate mansion? Why would he hide it right next to where he stole it? These are the questions the hardy boys still have. After looking in the old tower many times the hardy boys still couldn¿t find it. What tower is he talking about? The Tower Treasure is a Mystery filled with action, plot twists and a little humor. This book would appeal to people who like easy to read books, especially mysteries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2006

    Extra!!! Extra!!! Hardy Boys Rock!!!

    I like this book because Frank and Joe have to find Mr. Applegates stolen jewels and secerities.They find them and are awarded $500 each.I assure you that this book is a winner.I recommend for all ages.I just started this great series in January.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2002

    A GREAT THRILLER!

    This was my first Hardy Boys book and I loved it! I want to read them all. My parents have bought me about 30 of them - I will read them in order. This book was exciting and also gave you clues to help you work on the mystery. It was fun seeing the boys outsmart some grown-ups.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2002

    The first mission

    Frank and Joe Hardy find themselves fasing there first mistery ever. there first mission takes them to their nabors house, who is a welthey person who's been robed and it has many twists and turns. It is the best book ever and you should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!

    This was a great book. The suspense started from the beginning until the end. Before I read this book, I didn't like any mystery stories. Now, I have changed my mind and want to read the whole series of Hardy Boys Mystery Stories. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I WANT THE FULL BOOK

    My dad wont let me get the full book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Cupcake lover 3,000

    I love this book sooo good, I loved the details!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!If you are Mathias I'mtelling you hello!!!!!!!

    Hi Mathias!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Thank you mr Dixon

    My mom read these when she was 11 and niw im so si she told me i should read them
    Im totaly going to read them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    I &hearts this book!!

    I &hearts it i &hearts it i &hearts it &hearts &hearts &hearts &hearts it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    It is an amazing book

    It is intresting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Love the book

    I think it's a great book that leaves you hanging. I love the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Awesome

    THIS BOOK IS SO AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!

    Leves you wondering what will hapen on the next page !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    MUST READ

    I really enjoyed reading it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6