BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Tower Treasure (Hardy Boys Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A mysterious book

This book is a definat page tuner and leaves you guessing on what will happen next.

posted by 8803614 on May 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It ok. Not the best tho.

posted by mockingjay1234 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    A mysterious book

    This book is a definat page tuner and leaves you guessing on what will happen next.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    It like the nancy drew books so I thought I would like the hardy boys. A d I do

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    awesome tresure

    great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Great for my 9-yr old!

    I enjoyed the Hardy Boys when I was young, and my son loved this first book. It's a bit dated, but in this age of overstimulation, flashing lights, and blackberries, the lack of all those things is a relief. It's also a little goofy, because it's hard to believe anyone is as perfect as the Hardy family. My son couldn't wait for each chapter, and has now given copies of this book to several friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2008

    This was a pretty good book.

    This is the first story I have read by this writer. From my point of view, this book was a great detective story. (8-year-old-reader review)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Meeting Well Known Characters for the First Time Frank and Joe

    Meeting Well Known Characters for the First Time

    Frank and Joe Hardy are the sons of famous detective Fenton Hardy.  They occasionally make deliveries for him, and that is just what they are doing when they are almost driven off the road - twice - by a car they later find crashed on the side of the road.  When they stop to visit their friend Chet, they learn that his jalopy has recently been stolen.  Anxious to prove themselves detectives, they begin to investigate, but as they go along, even more crime begins to hit their town of Bayport.  Is there a connection?  Can they solve the crime?

    It's been years since I read any book in the Hardy Boys series, so I was curious to see what I would think of this book when I reread it.  While I was much more aware of the flaws of the book now, I still found myself enjoying it.  The characters are pretty flat, and the plot, while connected, was still a bit episodic here - something I don't remember thinking when I read these books as a kid.

    Still, I can remember why I loved the series when I was younger.  Today's kids might have trouble with a few dated terms (chums, anyone?), and the money involved also dates things, but the adventure and mystery will still thrill middle school kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Question

    Which is better for a 10 year old girl:
    Hardy Boys
    or
    Nancy Drew

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2006

    A Good Mystery

    The book I am reviewing is The Hardy Boys and the Hidden Harbor Mystery written by Franklin W. Dixon. I think this book deserves four stars because of its great story and mystery. This book is about two boys, sons of a great detective who solve mysteries. During their adventure they come close to death many times. Also they make friends and solve the mystery. I recommend this book to anyone who likes danger and suspense. Other books by this author are The Tower Treasure and other books in the Hardy Boys Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2005

    Hardy Boys Rock!

    I love this book. The Hardy boys are great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1