Customer Reviews for

Toxic (Denazen Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Demeter/Ares's cabin

    Kids go here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Even better than the first book

    Even better than the first book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good read and good characters

    Enjoyed this book and it's characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    This series just seems to get better and better with each book,

    This series just seems to get better and better with each book, and in saying that the endings are becoming more nail-biting and the suspense is going to kill me by having to wait for the next book.
    Now I don't want to give away too much of what happened in this book because I want people to read it themselves and experience the twists and turns as they go along, so I'll give a brief summary.
    After the ending in Touch where Kale's life was saved, Dez knew that there would be a consequence, and she finds that out towards the very start of the book and it's something that she would give anything to change, although she realises it could be worse and Kale could have died.
    Denazen is still after Kale and her, and after an incident where Dez is lethally poisoned she decides to keep it to herself, Jade another Six is found to help Kale with his ability but when Jade tries to put the moves on Kale, Dez's jealous streak hit's an all time high, but then they discover that there is a traitor amongst them, but will Dez figure out who it is before it's too late?




    I really do love this series, and I'll be counting the days to the next book, highly recommended, check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Flame

    I would like to join.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Flamesoul

    Sits and waits for newcomers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this series can not wait tell the next book comes out. The series has it all and is not to short. It has love,romance,excitement,suspense and hard to put down. The only disappointment is having to wait for the next book Tremble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    Toxic, book two in the Denazen Series, begins much the same as b

    Toxic, book two in the Denazen Series, begins much the same as book one - with heroine Dez on the verge of pulling off a crazy dangerous stunt. That aspect to the series, the fearlessness, particularly on Dez's part, is what makes it stand apart from the rest.

    Amid the action, we have Dez dealing with an uncertain future, and the question of her own sanity. Combine that with a power hunger father who will kill to get what he wants, and a hot, new chick who can touch Kale and live to gloat about it, and you can see why Dez is a little on edge these days. But, the girl always manages to hang tough. I admire that about her.

    In all this, we still have Kale, who is adapting well to life on the outside. I really enjoyed his and Dez's interactions at the beginning of Toxic. Their chemistry was smokin' and I could really see myself getting behind what a lot of other readers see in him. What keeps me from truly loving Kale is his personality, or lack thereof. This makes me a big meanie because his naive, unsure personality is well-explained and makes perfect sense. I just prefer my leading men with a ton of personality. Still, though, I do like him. His sense of loyalty and kindness is admirable.

    I felt that Toxic got off to a really great start. Kale and Dez are in a great place, the development that forces them to take a step back made sense. I get really antsy, though, when a third character is brought into the fold who, for some reason, has a special connection to one or the other. Then, the odd man (or girl) odd has to sit there and take it, because of the connection. (For example, Kaylee/Nash/Sabine) So in this case, we have Kale and Dez as the couple. Then, Jade comes in and gets in between the two because she can touch Kale without becoming ill, or dying. This is a very logical conflict, and I completely get why it is employed. But, it is one conflict that makes me a little crazy.

    Despite my gripe, I did enjoy Toxic. With its crazy, action-packed plot and a heroine who can kick some tail, the Denazen Series is one that many fans of Paranormal Young Adult will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Just Read It!

    The second book was no disappointment! It held the same quality as the first one. Full of fast-paced action, suspense, unbridled love, and betrayal. This book pulls you right in by making you feel the full gammet of emotions of the characters, especially Dez. I love that about a book. And Dez is no damsel in distress, she a bad-ass rebel with a purpose. Her purpose...Kale. I couldn't put the series down. I was glad to have read two books back-to-back, but I'm really disappointed I have to wait for the third book. I highly recommend this series for the sci-fi enthusiast!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Loove it!!!

    Better than the first!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1