Customer Reviews for

Toxic Bachelors

Average Rating 3.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

would love a movie

I enjoyed this book so much. It was funny, romatic like only Ms Steel can do and paints a wonderful picture of how things are in the bachelor department. There is someone for everyone and this gave me hope that someday I will have mine.

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

doesn't hold interest

wouldn't recomment - not the good quality, interesting that Danielle Steel usually does

posted by Dell77 on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    doesn't hold interest

    wouldn't recomment - not the good quality, interesting that Danielle Steel usually does

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Great Bedtime reading

    It was easy reading on the plane when I traveled and i thoroughly liked the characters. I mostly read a chapter right before bedtime and found that I wanted to continue reading - which is always great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    would love a movie

    I enjoyed this book so much. It was funny, romatic like only Ms Steel can do and paints a wonderful picture of how things are in the bachelor department. There is someone for everyone and this gave me hope that someday I will have mine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Sl

    Op m,uoofh
    ?
    .
    B,yifn,
    Yoklgl
    Tils smop

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    Highly Recommended-you have to read this book.

    I loved this book. I would read it over and over again. I like any book by Danielle Steel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2008

    can you repeat that one more time!

    i didn't even finish this book...all the repitition drove me nuts..i want to finish but i'm gonna have to talk myself into picking it up again...i moved on to Honor Thyself which is a really good book for all you Danielle Steel fans...I love reading her books but this one was a bit much...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    A MISS A BAD BOOK DAY FOR STEEL

    Pages and pages of forced words as if trying to fill space until a plot showed up everyone can have an off day but an off novel turns the reader off and only the loyal fan buys the next one however borrowed this silly titlle and not good civer page counter

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2007

    LOVED IT!

    I have recently started reading Danielle Steel again after taking a 2 year break.....I finished The House before this and thought it was great. I also thought this one was really good. I feel it came to a very abrupt end and there should have been more. The House and Toxic Bachelors have left me wanting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    Don't waste your time

    As I mention in the title, don't waste your time. I wonder if Steel has gotten too old to write because most of the book is spent repeating the same material. This is the last book of hers that I will read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    I just could not finish this book! Way too much repetition for my liking... She described the characters and their personalities over and over and over again. Enough already! Tell the story and let us figure it out for ourselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2007

    Same story...yet couldn't put it down

    This book was great overall, but I do have to agree that she repeats herself a lot and the plot is predictable. I love Danielle Steel have read everyone of her books and still look forward to the new ones, but her books start the same, end the same. Still was an easy and fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2006

    Did not live up to the Title

    Have not read Danielle Steele in a while and the title caught my eye. I could not have been more dissapointed. Boring, predictable, repetitve and very, very dry. It is also extremely hard to find the story at all believable. She took such a promising premise and looses you in the first chapter. As a previous reviewer said, I only finished reading bucause I wanted to know how it ends. I'm not sure if I will buy another Danielle Steele ever again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2006

    TERRIBLE

    I have wanted to stop reading this book so many times. The only reason I continue is to find out how it ends. She is so repetative - she uses the same explanations and catch phrases over and over. If I have to hear one more time how Charlie finds a 'fatal flaw' in women, or how Adam usually buys his girlfriends boob jobs and new noses...I can't believe this made it past the editors. This will be the last Danielle Steel book I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2006

    Cute Story

    This was a fast read and a great story. I haven't read her in a long time, but this was one I couldn't put down. If you are in the mood for a heart warming story this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2006

    Not So Great

    I was slightly disappointed... The story was terribly cliched, and it got repetative at times...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2006

    Not really good

    Toxic Bachelors lacks any new plot line. It's the same old story. Three men are alone afraid of relationships. Their one fling is a cruise on one of the men's yachts once a year. They meet three women. Usual plot line. I was disappointed because I have read so many Danielle Steel books that are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2006

    Touching

    I enjoyed reading the book. It also made me tear-eyed. It was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    'Zero stars' rating needed

    This book is AWFUL. Steel appears to have phoned this one in: the prose is REPETATIVE, even within a paragraph. Thankfully I checked this out of the library and didn't waste actual cash on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    Isn't love grand

    I have read almost every thing Ms Steel has written in the last 25 years or so. This book was well thought out and written. It shows that some men can overcome their phobias in the arms of a good woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    Predictable

    The story was ok, but predictable. The flow of the book was stilted and I just didn't think it was of the same caliber of her other books. There were grammar errors, and the way somethings were worded were just off. It was definitely not the type of work that she normally does. I have read everyone of hers books, and I am hoping the next one is much better than this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3