Customer Reviews for

Toxic Part Two (Celestra Series Book 7.5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Greatt

    O my!!! I need the next book asap. That was fantastic

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    The ethearl series

    This was a pretty good book but it had flaws as well as extrodinary parts to this book.first of all you end up wondering after the 6th book if she will ever just get to the point like will she be with Gage or Logan or possibly Marcus i mean come on its taken 7and a half books and Skylas still not decide who she wants to be with or how she is saying shes going to be with Gage forever then because accidentally bumps chloes freaking hand and she goes crazy screaming alot of crazy things about how shes going to go of and marry some one else blah blah blah .But there are also some very good parts like how theres always action and new excting things showing up and chloes anger issues and true theres some bad parts but you sould read this if you havent already and see what you think about it yourself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Waiting on #8

    The celestra books are a different kind of love story thats jumbed up with bizzare twists throughout the whole series. It never left me feeling satisfied. I always wanted more. And now waiting is just killing me! I cant wait to finally know what all happens to the good and bad characters as well as to know who she chooses. Hurry up final book 8!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    I absolutely, positively love this series and when book seven an

    I absolutely, positively love this series and when book seven and a half came out I did the happy dance.  For real.  I danced around like a silly one.  I was a bit concerned that splitting the book into two would be disjointed, but it lent itself perfectly to the split.  Unlike the previous books in this series, I decided to read it a bit differently and only allow myself a few chapters a day instead of my typical "Addison Moore Release Day Readathon".  I have to tell you that putting down the book each day was extremely difficult and I did cheat a few times.  It was so worth it though because I was able to savor this amazing book.
    If you have not read the other books in this series, do not start here.  It will only be confusing and since book one is free, that is a great place to begin.  If you are already a fan of this series, you probably are not reading this because you snapped it up on release day.  If you even like this series just a tiny bit, you need to read this book.  It moved the main story arc along while at the same time really letting me see more of the inner workings of the character's minds.  
    There were quite a few surprises in this book and one of them still has me floored.  I actually may blog about it because if I put it here it will ruin the book for you.  There is only one book left in this series and I am so looking forward to how it all plays out.  I fear that my hopes and dreams for Skyla are not at all where she will wind up, but then again that may be for the best.  
    This series has been optioned for a pilot on Fox and I can only imagine how awesome it will be to watch the story play out after having such vivid pictures in my head.  Addison has a gift for really having me feel like I am in the world she has created.  OK.  Babble over.  Basically, I am saying this book is amazing and read it unless you have not started the series yet and in that case, go do that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Gooooood

    Ahh! As always Addison Moore writes another amazing book!! It's leaves a huge cliff hanger and I only wish the last book was out now!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Guess I should tell you why I liked the series but I'm a little

    Guess I should tell you why I liked the series but I'm a little disappointed that Skyla kept jerking around my favorite character, Gage Oliver. She never believed him for most of the book and he kept trying to make her see that he could be trusted. Truly felt sorry for the guy. He waited for her for long. Logan, I didn't like. Well I did at first, then he broke it off with Skyla because he was a Count and basically handed her over to Gage. Now he wants her back and he's cruel how he expects Gage to just step aside regardless his feeling for Skyla. When I found out Logan came from the past and was actually over twice Skyla's age it horrified me. And the fact her mother, Candace, was pushing them together. Liked her father, Nathan, telling Skyla to go with her heart. Then the whole marriage with Marhall just seemed sick! He just was just so sexually active with other students and then would go after her, saying all things sexual with her. I hated it when she even thought that way with him. Gave me the creeps. I wish other readers would more free with spoilers, because I might have got so invested in this series and feeling like my heart will break at the end for Gage. At least, he was alone with his feelings [the visions] while Logan has her mother's help and Marshall with whatever working for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Addicted!

    I'm so glad I came across this series. I've completely fallen in love with all the characters (well maybe not Chloe!) and can't wait to see how it all ends!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    These books are amazing!!!!

    I have read all of theese books and they are a must read. If you like romance and suspense and unhuman things you would love this book andseries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    excellent

    This book took me a while but it was really good, another character brought back from the dead people don't stay dead for very long or they don;t die when you want them too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this series and hope there's a last book otherwise the e

    I loved this series and hope there's a last book otherwise the ending is very disappointing.  I liked both Logan and Gage but rooted for Gage 
    through most of the book. For the most part I really like Skyla however I did feel like her character needed to develop more as the story
    progressed.  She should be getting stronger both physically and mentally, but instead she's just as gullible in the 7th book as in the first.  
    It's hard to believe she had no idea Marshall was tricking her into marriage. This really bothered me as the entire series is based upon
    the love triangle with Gage and Logan, both of whom I loved and found myself rooting for one or the other at different times.
     Amusing as Marshal is, I don't think anyone wants the two of them to end up together and yet that's pretty much where her love life
    is at the end of the book. And the wars.... well let's just say they got to be a bit predictable...she always loses. I hope she toughens up
    and learn how to fight so she can kick some but in the next book.  Speaking of the next book does anyone know if there is one? If this
    was the end then I can't help feeling that a lot of things were left undone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Funny

    These books suck in my opinion. They are not good enough to read let aline watch on tv or movie. You dont have to agree but when the ratings go from 80-100 then down to 20-30 for the next book then there is a problem. There are way better books that should be a movie than this one. Why would you want to take your kids to see this movie unless you want to teach them how to be a dumb whore. 1 star is too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Best one yet!

    I'm soooo glad I gave this series a chance. I wasn't impressed in the beginning, but this was the one that fully pulled me in emotionally! From the beginning to this one, her writing has evolved and the editing is much better. The story is different and I'm loving it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Loved this book, Was very glad by the time i started to read thi

    Loved this book, Was very glad by the time i started to read this sieres that all but the last book was out. Beign able to read them all one after the other, and dying for the lasy one to come out!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Wow

    I finished this book awhile ago i need to read the last book. When will it be released?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Elysian

    When is it comeing out all the books have been fantasic

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

      

      

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3