Customer Reviews for

Toxicity

Average Rating 5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME , just , AWESOME!

    I love this CD! I had to beg my mother to get me this CD its awesome! I cant stop hearing it! I love the songs . ' Aerials','Prison Song' , ' Psycho', 'Toxicity', Science ...... Well actually every song on the CD "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    on a scale of 1-10: 12!

    My favorite all time album! John Dolmayan is an outstandingly awesome drummer, and Serj Tankian is a very innovative vocalist. the best tracks are "Deer Dance", Chop Suey!", "Forest", the tile track, and "Aerials." this album is so awesome, my dad sayed he hated a SOAD, but now he is hooked on "Chop Suey!" and "Aerials". My seven year old brother b begs me to play "Chop Suey!" all the time. Daron Malakian has some very catchy guitar riffs, and Shavo Odadjian is very quick on the bass. this is a brilliant album from a brilliant group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is what SOAD is all about.

    Yes, this album, along with their debut album, are what define SOAD's real style. They are definitely one of the craziest metal bands of this era. The music is frantic AND the lyrics have meaning. Serj's vocals are amazing. This is one of the best albums I own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Toxicicity is pouring thru my speakers

    Ahhhhhhhh the best CD EVER if you r skeptical, buy it buy it buy it. MY favorite is Chop Suey, ad Toxicity, but bounce is the funniest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loves it!!!

    I love this cd! It has easily become one of my favorite cds in my whole collection. I would have to say aerials is my favorite song on the album but I also really like shimmy and toxicity too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They Like to Push the Weak Around.

    This cd is excellent. I got it two years ago and couldn't turn it off for about a month. The cd grabs your attention very quickly, I still enjoy listening to it, I know almost every song word for word. The whole album is very well done. Personally, I like "Deer Dance", "Bounce", "Shimmy", and "Science" (which would be very fun too play full blast in a science class to drive your science teachers insane). SOAD kicks a**!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    An amazing clash of political anger and metal music. Truly one of the best Political metal CD's out there. I Recommend this to anyone who is Anarchy and hates the goverment.......Or just likes Heavy Metal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    nothing better

    this cd is the best cd ever made, it gets you pumped when you need it, (ex. for a game) and gets you up in the morning, but don't listen to this cd in the morning unless you can take it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this cd

    this cd is good. thats all i have to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is really cool CD, u know...

    This is the best Soad album so far, but I hope that the new album will be eaven better! In all of the songs there are something special and I like all of the songs on this CD, everything is well done!!! My favourites are Aerials, Atwa, Deer dance and Psycho!!! But the best of this album is the bonus track after Aerials!!! Down with the system, ehe=0...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Extraordinary Album for Anyone With An Ear For Rock/Metal

    System of A Down has an extremely contagious beat to most of their songs. It has a good variety of metal and hard rock. For those of you that are into some heavier rock songs, I suggest the 'Bounce' song. It is EXCELLENT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this cd kicks major ass!!!!!!!!!

    its on of the best cds i've ever listended to. they have a way with their music that has smooth melodies, yet it is still metal. its also not just screaming. some of the songs make sense. aside from that they are extreme creativity. if you haven't listend to the cd yet, GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ROCKS!!!!

    If you ask me, the heavier the better.This album has lots of heavy songs(prison song,chop suey,science to name a few).The only flaws are less heavy songs(toxicity)but for some strange reason I like Aerials, exept for the wierd ending.If yor gonna buy a system of a down cd, make it toxity.Steal this Album and system of a down(other system of a down cds if you're wondering)aren't as good or as loud as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD!!

    I was never into rock untill i heard this band. Every song on this album is GREAT. My fav. one is "Chop Suey!" It's a weird song but catchy. love this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cant describe it. Awsome!

    Out of all the songs I would have to say that Forest and Toxicity are the best. I bought the cd because of those two songs. And to my surprise, they were all amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Few Great New Bands Out There

    System of a Down is one of the few new band that are absolutely amazing. Serj's vocal are outstanding. The music is thought provoing although I may not agree w/ all the ideas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They're System Of A Down

    System Of A Down is one of the first bands I've ever noted that screams- well. They were the group that really first got me into metal, or rather, metal with a twist. They have something intelligent to say, which comes as a surprize. It's not teen angst and it's not mindless cult screaming. It's System Of A Down. And that's what makes it great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toxicity or Steal This Album!

    These cd's are the best, you should lisen to one of them because it is just great.When they sing they do talk fast but you will catch up by the lyrics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    System of a Down: Toxicity

    Very good album. One or two songs short of being great. My favorite song is "Atwa." If you like Rage Against the Machine, you may like this band's style. They're very intense yet not so much to the point of being annoying. Thanks for reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD rocks!

    System of a Down is a great band and they really bring it out with Toxicity. Hits like Science, Shimmy, and Psycho will keep you bangin' your head while Atwa will tone it down.....but just a little. Aerials even got nominated for a Grammy. This CD just kicks butt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5