Customer Reviews for

Apples to Apples Crate Game

Average Rating 5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    Apples to Apples

    This game is great for a group setting. It's a hoot to play with friends or family. You need at least 4 players to make it fun, and the more the better. It's also easy to set up and enjoy quickly. The wooden crate is durable and should last a lot longer than the normal cardboard box version. I don't know anyone who doesn't like this game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2008

    BEST GAME EVER!

    Apples to Apples is easily the best party game I have ever purchased. My family and I do alot of entertaining and it has proven to be a smash hit with our friends. The answers are hilarious and the only thing the game doesn't come with is a great group of people to play with. I can't recommend this game enough. <BR/><BR/>If you are thinking about picking it up you can get a feel for it at www.playyourredcard.com. It's also handy for sneaking in a few quick rounds at work. <BR/><BR/>Cheers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    A wonderful Surprise !

    Was just opened this weekend as an "early" Christmas present. Didn't take long to become everyone's new favorite. Hilariously, fun time for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    Wonderful family game!

    We loved this game from dad down to our 9 year old. Great for a group of people. Everyone can play and we didn't see any real way of "cheating". Quick directions. It teaches vocabulary without the kids even knowing it. I even got a Jeopardy question correct because of this game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    It's great!

    This game is very funny! It's one of my favorite board games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2007

    Our favorite game!!

    My family LOVES this game! We eventually altered it a little bit. At the end of the game, look at the green cards that you have left in front of you and that describes you as a person!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    This game is so fun! When my family played it, we laughed so hard! This game is really great, and fun for the whole family, and all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2007

    If you've never played, you're seriously missing out.

    This game is the absolute best. No questions asked. My grandfather got me hooked, and now my stage tech will only play this during free time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2007

    A barrel of (apples!) fun!

    We played this with 2 other couples after a dinner party one evening, the hostess brought out this game. We played for hours and didn't want to stop. We were laughing so hard, we cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2006

    Great college game

    We play this game during study breaks, when our minds are in need of relaxation, but not total numbing that TV provides. It's ridiculous how funny some of the combinations get. This should be a game at every college across the country, it's just fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2006

    love?

    love at first play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2006

    i love this game

    i played this at school and fell in LOVE... i am an 8th grader and still thought it was really fun...even my teacher played it...which proves this game is for ALL ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    Game for All Ages

    First time I played the game was with my family at Thanksgiving. Everyone from my first grade nephew to Grandpa played and had a blast. It was amazing how well my nephew's randomly selected 'red apples' matched the 'green apples.' Played again at a family New Year's Eve party and took the game with us camping. My children (9 and 10) always ask to play this game first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2006

    iloveapls2apls

    ive played once and have been addicted ever since any one wanna play?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    Addictive.. and hilarious!

    A family friend turned us on to this game several years ago, and got the whole family hooked. We've made everyone we know play, and have addicted several other families in our wake. Apples to Apples is a great game for groups, though it's even better when played with folks you know. The rules are more like guidelines, meaning the gameplay is highly personalizable. Our family plays until the green cards run out, rather than to a specified number of red cards. There are several play options on the Out of the Box website, which add the already-large replayability factor. This game is a staple in our game cabinet, and will likely remain a favorite for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    The Most Awesomest Game Ever!!!!!

    This game is sooo fun!! My family played it and my brother and I didn't want to stop !! I like hearing what everybody gave because some of them are appropriate, some are funny, and some are just plain weird!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    A FUN learning game

    I use this as an educational tool. Kids of all ages improve their communication skills by defending their answers. It helps to teach the connection between nouns and adjectives. The students don't realize they're learning. They just love it because it's fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2006

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one awesome game. Great for rainy days. The first time I played this game was at camp, and my friends and a were so into it, we almost missed dinner!! This game you cannot not have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2006

    Easy And Instant Fun

    This game was very fun. I played it with two other people - we had a blast! It is really extra easy to play - give it a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    coolest game

    i played it at a church retreat. loads of fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2