Customer Reviews for

Blokus Board Game

Average Rating 5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    Our Family Loves It

    We have such a great time playing this game. My family went on vacation to Florida to visit family and we stayed up every night playing this game. My 14 year old son wants to play all the time. You will enjoy!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    Great game for all ages: simple enough for a 6 year old to figure out, but enough strategy involved to engage adults.

    This is a great family game. The rules are so easy that our 6 year old is able to play and win sometimes, which makes it great fun for her. We don't mind playing this game with her nearly every week because the amount of strategic planning and thinking required makes it very engaging for adults.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Great Game

    We try to have a game night once a week and always are looking for new games to play. This game was a big hit, really simple to play and fun for all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Great game!

    I purchased Blokus as a Christmas gift for my niece. We enjoyed playing so much, I puchased another game for myself. Our family loves playing games for all ages and this game is perfect! It creates enough challenge and strategy for older players, but is still easy enough for younger players. I highly recommend this game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    An Awesome Game!

    We've had this game for several years and it's still our favorite! It's so easy to learn but impossible to master as it plays out differently each time. Great strategy and problem solving skills required to win so it challenges both kids and adults. Only "downside" is that you really need 4 players (or you need to alter the game such that all 4 colors are in use) in order for the game to play out properly. <BR/>There is also a "Solitiare" version of the game included in the instructions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    Great Game

    I just bought this game the other day. It was simple to learn how to play. As you play more you realze that this can be a verfy thought provoking game if you want to get into defensive strategies. The fun of it is that you don't have to get that deep into it if you don't want to, but it is an option available to you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2007

    Great family fun!

    Fun game that does not require much to learn how to play. It is a favorite of my 4 year-old and my husband.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    Great Fun!!

    My 12-year-old son and I play this game and we have a blast!!! He is much better at it than I am but I am getting close to beating him. It really does make you think and plan - great life skills!! I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Coolest game EVER!

    I love this game SO much! It requires a lot of brainpower, and you've really got to sort of see how your action is going to affect the game later. However, it's not hard at all. On the contrary, it's a quite fun, addicting, and abolutely irresistable. I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    Everyone loves this game!

    My teenage sons received this game last year for Christmas and it has become a favorite. My son-in-law is ready to play the minute they walk in the door (he is getting his own Blokus game for Christmas!). From my 3 year old grandson and up I haven't found anyone who doesn't like this game. (True, my 3 yr. old grandson needed a little help but he was VERY pleased when he 'beat' his older brothers and Grampa!). Adults can enjoy this game even with the distractions of small children coming and going! Easy enough for children to learn but remains fun and challenging for adults because of the strategy involved. Board and box are designed very well to keep pieces where they belong during play and separated when put away so that starting a new game is a snap. Great gift!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    Bored At Work

    Let me tell you: We LOVE this game at work. I work in a store that sells this game and when we are bored, we get it out and play and play. It is soo cool, because you can play it by yourself or with 3 other players. We RAVE about it to all the customers at work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    A game for the whole family!

    My husband and I play this game with our 6 and 8 year old sons. They can beat us so there is no need to 'let' them win. It truly is enjoyable for all age levels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    Love this game

    I am addicted. Great family game. One of the easier games for young children to be successful at. Doesn't require much effort to throw a game for young children. As a matter of fact, my 10 year old frequently wins without me throwing the game. Develops spatial skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    Excellent game for friends and family.

    My family and I have so much fun by playing this game. It doesn't take much time to play and isn't so hard either but with a taste of challenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining, challenging

    A ten-year-old and several adults played several times. The 10-year-old held his own, wasn't too frustrated; the adults struggled similarly to develop a strategy. A nice game for more than one generation, esp if you're math- or strategy-minded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    AMAZING Game!!

    This game is so addictively fun! It really helps with planning and spatial visualization. It's also great for kids that are learning how shapes can fit together. It's like scrabble, but without the words!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    Blokus

    I love this game! I suffered a brain injury and must keep my mind going to help my cognitive skills. Boy!!!, I have such a good head strain that i need to nap after an hour!!! Great family game for young and old.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    Challenging and Fun!

    My husband and I are very competitive when we play this game. We need to have time limits because we spend so long thinking about our next move. We think it would be easier if we had four people, but that hasn't happened yet. Truly a thinking game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Game Fun!

    My wife and I have found blokus both entertaining and educational. There is a great deal of strategy involved in the game, but it is not so technical that you can not talk to other players while the game is going on. This game is both fun and relaxing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING GAME!

    My entire family loves this game. This was actually my third time purchasing this game - once for me, once for my sister and this time for my dad. We prefer to play the game with all girls so it keeps moving! HA but the boys love playing it and can get pretty cut throat. We love this game and our age range is 25-60!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2